Home > News & Reviews > The Coral

Visit Llandudno In The Coral's Video For New Track After The Fair

Friday, 03 August 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

The Coral head to the seaside in the video for their new track After The Fair.

The track closes 'Move Through The Dawn', the follow up to 2016's 'Distance Inbetween', which is due out on August 10 through Ignition Records. The video, meanwhile, was filmed in Llandudno, on the coast of north Wales. Frontman James Skelly said:

"It started off as a take on Bert Jansch's version of Jackson C Frank's 'Blues Run The Game'. Nick is really good at acoustic fingerpicking, and I wanted it to sound like Lindsay Buckingham, to take away from the obvious folk thing."

The band will support the record with a UK tour in October, prior to which they have lined up a series of festival dates, including Camper Calling and Electric Fields.

The Coral Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed October 03 2018 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Riverside
Fri October 05 2018 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute
Sat October 06 2018 - LEEDS Leeds Beckett Student Union
Sun October 07 2018 - SHEFFIELD Leadmill
Tue October 09 2018 - BRISTOL SWX
Thu October 11 2018 - LONDON KOKO Camden
Fri October 12 2018 - LIVERPOOL Liverpool Su Mountford Hall
Sat October 13 2018 - MANCHESTER Albert Hall
Wed November 21 2018 - BELFAST Limelight 2
Thu November 22 2018 - DUBLIN Academy
Fri November 23 2018 - EDINBURGH Leith Theatre

Click here to compare & buy The Coral Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




You May Also Like:

Twenty One Pilots Announce New Album 'Trench' and 'Bandito' World Tour
Wed 11 Jul 2018
Twenty One Pilots have announced dates for their Bandito tour.
The Kooks Share New Song Four Leaf Clover
Fri 20 Jul 2018
The Kooks have released a new song.
James - Living In Extraordinary Times (Album Review)
Wed 08 Aug 2018
Listening to 'Living In Extraordinary Times', the thought occurs that indie-pop stalwarts James aren’t dissimilar to a shark. Such is the Manchester octet’s devotion to exploring fresh textures, with an insatiable forward momentum, that if they stop moving it’s likely they’ll immediately shuffle off to the great gig in the sky. Fortunately, if the band’s most recent output - and especially this effort - is anything to by, they won’t be playing chess with the Grim Reaper any time soon.
The Kooks Announce UK And Ireland Shows For September
Tue 10 Jul 2018
Photo: Andrew Whitton The Kooks have lined up five shows in September.
Suede Share New Song Don't Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You
Fri 13 Jul 2018
Suede have released a new song.
Twenty One Pilots Continue 'Trench' Story With Nico And The Niners Video
Fri 27 Jul 2018
With their new album Twenty One Pilots have taken on the role of storytellers.
5 Seconds of Summer Explore Japanese Rockabilly Culture In Youngblood Video
Fri 03 Aug 2018
5 Seconds of Summer have shared a video for Youngblood.
Maggie Rogers Channels Tourmates Haim on New Track Give A Little
Fri 27 Jul 2018
Maggie Rogers has shared a new song that takes inspiration from friends in high places.
 
< Prev   Next >