Home > News & Reviews > The Coral

Visit Llandudno In The Coral's Video For New Track After The Fair

Friday, 03 August 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

The Coral head to the seaside in the video for their new track After The Fair.

The track closes 'Move Through The Dawn', the follow up to 2016's 'Distance Inbetween', which is due out on August 10 through Ignition Records. The video, meanwhile, was filmed in Llandudno, on the coast of north Wales. Frontman James Skelly said:

"It started off as a take on Bert Jansch's version of Jackson C Frank's 'Blues Run The Game'. Nick is really good at acoustic fingerpicking, and I wanted it to sound like Lindsay Buckingham, to take away from the obvious folk thing."

The band will support the record with a UK tour in October, prior to which they have lined up a series of festival dates, including Camper Calling and Electric Fields.

The Coral Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed October 03 2018 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Riverside
Fri October 05 2018 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute
Sat October 06 2018 - LEEDS Leeds Beckett Student Union
Sun October 07 2018 - SHEFFIELD Leadmill
Tue October 09 2018 - BRISTOL SWX
Thu October 11 2018 - LONDON KOKO Camden
Fri October 12 2018 - LIVERPOOL Liverpool Su Mountford Hall
Sat October 13 2018 - MANCHESTER Albert Hall
Wed November 21 2018 - BELFAST Limelight 2
Thu November 22 2018 - DUBLIN Academy
Fri November 23 2018 - EDINBURGH Leith Theatre

Click here to compare & buy The Coral Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The Coral Add Cardiff And Leamington Spa Dates To Spring Tour
Wed 19 Dec 2018
The Coral have added two dates to their spring tour.
The Coral Confirm Spring Headline Shows
Tue 04 Dec 2018
Photo: Ben Morgan The Coral have announced UK shows.
The Coral Post Video For New Single Eyes Like Pearls
Thu 28 Jun 2018
Photo: Ben Morgan The Coral have posted a video for Eyes Like Pearls.
Stereophonics Confirm Summer Date At Swansea's Singleton Park
Tue 11 Dec 2018
Photo: Andrew Whitton Stereophonics have announced a huge show in Swansea.
Beirut Unveil Video For New Single Landslide Starring Game Of Thrones Actor Ian Beattie
Fri 11 Jan 2019
Zach Condon’s Beirut have shared a humorous video for their new single, Landslide.
Suede Announce Second Manchester Show Due To Demand
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Suede have announced a second night in Manchester.
Tim Burgess And Average Sex Announce UK Tour For Early 2019
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Tim Burgess has lined up nine live dates with his London based backing band, the Anytime Minutes, aka five-piece Average Sex. 
Paul Weller Announces Live Album And Concert Film 'Other Aspects - Live At The Royal Festival Hall'
Thu 17 Jan 2019
Paul Weller has announced a new live album and concert film.
 
< Prev   Next >