Home > News & Reviews > Blackberry Smoke

Quaker City Night Hawks To Support Blackberry Smoke On November UK And European Tour

Tuesday, 11 September 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

Quaker City Night Hawks will link up with Blackberry Smoke for a UK and European tour this autumn.

The UK and Ireland leg of the trek features stops in Newcastle, Glasgow, Nottingham, Belfast, Dublin, Cardiff, Birmingham, Bristol, Southampton, and London for two nights at the O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire before finishing up at the O2 Apollo in Manchester on November 17. Blackberry Smoke vocalist Charlie Starr said:

"We are excited to bring the Quaker City Night Hawks with us on the UK and European leg of the Find A Light world tour. Our friends and fans are going to be in for some incredible shows!"

Atlanta's Blackberry Smoke are touring behind their self-produced sixth studio album, 'Find A Light', which was released back in April through Earache Records. The album's upcoming companion six-track acoustic EP, 'The Southern Ground Sessions', is set for release on October 26. 

Fort Worth-based Quaker City Night Hawks, meanwhile, have been touring constantly and join Blackberry Smoke on select dates in North America this month. Take a look at the video for their single, Mockingbird, below.

Blackberry Smoke Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri November 02 2018 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Sat November 03 2018 - GLASGOW O2 Academy Glasgow
Sun November 04 2018 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Tue November 06 2018 - BELFAST Telegraph Building
Wed November 07 2018 - DUBLIN National Stadium
Fri November 09 2018 - CARDIFF Tramshed
Sat November 10 2018 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Sun November 11 2018 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Tue November 13 2018 - SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall Southampton
Thu November 15 2018 - LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Fri November 16 2018 - LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Sat November 17 2018 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo

Click here to compare & buy Blackberry Smoke Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Shining Lights: Blackberry Smoke Keep Southern Rock's Fires Burning
Thu 01 Nov 2018
Photo: David McClister For southern rock ‘n’ roll fans still mourning the Allman Brothers’ demise and Lynyrd Skynyrd’s recent retirement, salvation isn’t too far away. Although those legends can never be replaced, Georgia outfit Blackberry Smoke have spent the best part of a decade keeping the genre they pioneered alive, kicking and – most importantly - relevant.
Blackberry Smoke Share Mother Mountain Featuring Oliver Wood From 'The Southern Ground Sessions' EP
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Blackberry Smoke have shared a second track from their upcoming acoustic release, 'The Southern Ground Sessions' EP.
Blackberry Smoke Announce 'The Southern Ground Sessions'
Fri 20 Jul 2018
Blackberry Smoke have announced an acoustic release, 'The Southern Ground Sessions'.
Neil Young Announces 1976 Live Album 'Songs for Judy'
Fri 19 Oct 2018
Neil Young has announced a new live album.
Van Morrison Announces New Album 'The Prophet Speaks', Shares Title Track
Wed 10 Oct 2018
Van Morrison is not showing any signs of slowing down.
Deerhunter Announce New Album And Share Video For First Single Death In Midsummer
Tue 30 Oct 2018
Deerhunter have announced the follow up to 2015's 'Fading Frontier'.
Van Morrison Gives Another Taste Of 'The Prophet Speaks' With New Track Got To Go Where The Love Is
Thu 25 Oct 2018
Van Morrison has released a new track.
Vintage Trouble Announce Spring UK Shows
Wed 07 Nov 2018
Vintage Trouble have announced a trio of UK shows.
 
< Prev   Next >