Home > News & Reviews > Clean Cut Kid

Clean Cut Kid Announce Release Of New Album 'Painwave' Ahead Of Spring Tour

Thursday, 07 February 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Clean Cut have lined up a spring release for their second album.

The Liverpool four-piece will release 'Painwave' on March 29, acccompanied by previously confirmed live dates in Hull, Manchester, Edinburgh, Newcastle, Southampton, London and Cardiff. They'll also play Liverpool Sound City and Neighbourhood Festival in May, and Tramlines and Truck Festival in July.

The follow up to 2017's 'Felt' was written, recorded, mixed and engineered entirely by the band in their hometown. Head below to view its cover art and tracklist, which includes the late 2018 singles EmilySlow Progress and Deafening.

'Painwave' tracklist:

1. OH GOD!
2. Carry You
3. Slow Progress
4. I Don't Like You But I Love You
5. Say Nothin'
6. Deafening
7. Can't Hide The Feeling
8. Plasticine
9. Stay Awake
10. Emily
11. Red Green Black
12. Goodbye
13. Hayden, Give Love
14. Jason
15. Sports Day Smile

Clean Cut Kid Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed March 27 2019 - HULL New Adelphi Club
Thu March 28 2019 - MANCHESTER Gorilla
Sat March 30 2019 - EDINBURGH Mash House
Sun March 31 2019 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Cluny
Tue April 02 2019 - SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
Wed April 03 2019 - LONDON Garage
Fri April 05 2019 - CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
Fri May 03 2019 - LIVERPOOL Cavern Club

Click here to compare & buy Clean Cut Kid Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Clean Cut Kid Confirm Spring Dates For Painwave Tour
Wed 05 Dec 2018
Clean Cut Kid have announced live dates in March and April.
Clean Cut Kid Give Us Another Taste Of 'Painkiller' EP With New Track Slow Progress
Mon 01 Oct 2018
Clean Cut Kid have shared Slow Progress, another track from their new EP.
Clean Cut Kid Reach Out To A Friend With New Single Emily
Thu 13 Sep 2018
Clean Cut Kid have shared a new single.
The Hives Announce First Album In Seven Years, Release New Track I'm Alive
Fri 17 May 2019
The Hives are back!
Thurston Moore Announces New Album 'Spirit Counsel'
Fri 17 May 2019
Ahead of his upcoming London show, Thurston Moore has announced a new album.
Thom Yorke Shares Two New Classical Singles
Mon 29 Apr 2019
Thom Yorke has released two new tracks.
Mark Ronson Shares New Single Don't Leave Me Lonely Featuring Yebba
Fri 17 May 2019
Mark Ronson has released another song from 'Late Night Feelings'.
Idlewild - Interview Music (Album Review)
Fri 12 Apr 2019
‘Interview Music’, Idlewild’s eighth studio album, finds them following up on the relative success of their 2015 comeback ‘Everything Ever Written’. After a break of six years, that LP surprised a few by sending their sweeping indie-rock back into the UK top 20. Here, though, things seem a little different.
< Prev   Next >