Home > News & Reviews > Vampire Weekend

Vampire Weekend Share New Tracks This Life And Unbearably White

Thursday, 04 April 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Vampire Weekend have shared another two tracks from 'Father Of The Bride'.

The upbeat This Life boasts guest vocals from Danielle Haim and additional guitar from Jake Longstreth, who co-hosts frontman Ezra Koenig's Beats 1 radio show.

Unbearably White, meanwhile, is a slower, more pensive number produced by Ariel Rechtshaid and Koenig, with additional production by BloodPop.

The songs serve as the final pair of tracks to be rolled out ahead of the release of the New York band's fourth full-length, which is set to land on May 3 via Columbia Records. They've previously shared Harmony Hall2021Sunflower, and Big Blue.

The band will bring their Father Of The Bride Tour to Europe in November, with UK stops planned in Edinburgh, Manchester, Birmingham, and London, where they'll take over Alexandra Palace. The tour gets underway in North America this summer.

Vampire Weekend Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed June 05 2019 - TORONTO Ontario - RBC Echo Beach (Canada)
Fri June 07 2019 - INDIANAPOLIS Indiana - Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park (USA)
Sat June 08 2019 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - BMO Harris Pavilion (USA)
Sun June 09 2019 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Armory Minneapolis (USA)
Tue June 11 2019 - MADISON Wisconsin - Sylvee - WI (USA)
Wed June 12 2019 - ST LOUIS Missouri - Fabulous Fox Theatre - St. Louis (USA)
Fri June 14 2019 - CLEVELAND Ohio - Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica (USA)
Sat June 15 2019 - CINCINNATI Ohio - PNC PAVILION (USA)
Sun June 16 2019 - CHICAGO Illinois - Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island (USA)
Tue June 18 2019 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Ascend Amphitheater (USA)
Fri June 21 2019 - RALEIGH North Carolina - Red Hat Amphitheater (USA)
Sat June 22 2019 - CHARLOTTE North Carolina - Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre (USA)
Mon July 01 2019 - DUBLIN Trinity College (Ireland)
Fri August 16 2019 - OKLAHOMA CITY Oklahoma - Criterion Oklahoma City (USA)
Sat August 17 2019 - HOUSTON Texas - White Oak Music Hall (USA)
Sun August 18 2019 - IRVING Texas - Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory (USA)
Tue August 20 2019 - AUSTIN Texas - ACL Live At The Moody Theater (USA)
Wed August 21 2019 - AUSTIN Texas - ACL Live At The Moody Theater (USA)
Sat August 24 2019 - MIAMI Florida - James L. Knight Center (USA)
Sun August 25 2019 - SAINT AUGUSTINE Florida - St Augustine Amphitheatre (USA)
Tue August 27 2019 - ATLANTA Georgia - Fox Theatre Atlanta (USA)
Fri August 30 2019 - NORFOLK Virginia - Constant Convocation Center (USA)
Tue September 03 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Agganis Arena (USA)
Wed September 04 2019 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Mann Center for the Performing Arts (USA)
Fri September 06 2019 - NEW YORK New York - Madison Square Garden (USA)
Sun September 08 2019 - MONTREAL Quebec - MTELUS (Canada)
Wed September 25 2019 - BURNABY British Columbia - Deer Lake Park (Canada)
Fri September 27 2019 - SEATTLE Washington - WaMu Theater (USA)
Sat September 28 2019 - TROUTDALE Oregon - McMenamins Historic Edgefield Amphitheater (USA)
Tue October 01 2019 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Bill Graham Civic Auditorium (USA)
Wed October 02 2019 - LOS ANGELES California - Hollywood Bowl (USA)
Thu October 03 2019 - SAN DIEGO California - Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre at SDSU (USA)
Sun October 06 2019 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - Lot at Complex (USA)
Tue October 08 2019 - MORRISON Colorado - Red Rocks Amphitheatre (USA)

Thu November 07 2019 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall (United Kingdom)
Fri November 08 2019 - MANCHESTER O2 Victoria Warehouse (United Kingdom)
Sat November 09 2019 - MANCHESTER O2 Victoria Warehouse (United Kingdom)
Mon November 11 2019 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham (United Kingdom)
Wed November 13 2019 - LONDON Alexandra Palace (United Kingdom)
Sat November 16 2019 - PARIS Zenith (France)
Mon November 18 2019 - BRUSSELS Ancienne Belgique (Belgium)
Tue November 19 2019 - AMSTERDAM AFAS Live (Netherlands)

Click here to compare & buy Vampire Weekend Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Vampire Weekend Tickets For Autumn UK Shows On Sale 10am Today
Fri 22 Mar 2019
Vampire Weekend have added UK and European dates to their ’Father Of The Bride’ Tour. Vampire Weekend tickets are on general sale at 10am on March 22, priced between 25 and 37.50 plus fees.
Vampire Weekend Announce Autumn UK And European 'Father Of The Bride' Tour
Thu 14 Mar 2019
Vampire Weekend have added new dates to their Father Of The Bride Tour.
Vampire Weekend Share Jonah Hill-Directed Video For Sunflower Featuring Steve Lacy
Wed 13 Mar 2019
Vampire Weekend have released a video for Sunflower featuring Steve Lacy.
Arcade Fire Share Baby Mine From New Dumbo Soundtrack
Mon 11 Mar 2019
Arcade Fire have released a new song.
Karen O And Danger Mouse Release New Collaborative Single Turn The Light
Tue 12 Mar 2019
Karen O and Danger Mouse have shared their latest single.
The Lumineers Announce New Album 'III', Confirm Accompanying UK And European Tour
Fri 05 Apr 2019
The Lumineers will return with a new studio album later this year.
Lewis Capaldi Announces Spring 2020 UK Arena Tour - Tickets On Sale Friday April 26
Thu 18 Apr 2019
Lewis Capaldi will make the step up to arenas in spring 2020.
Tame Impala Release New Single Patience
Fri 22 Mar 2019
Photo: Matt Sav Tame Impala have released a new single.
 
< Prev   Next >