Home > News & Reviews > Elton John

Elton John Extends Australian Leg Of Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour

Friday, 14 June 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Elton John has added six stadium dates to his Australian run of farewell performances.

The legendary singer-songwriter will now play 32 shows down under (38 if you include his six performances in New Zealand) over five months, kicking off on November 30, 2019 in Perth and wrapping up in March 2020. 

John will finish up the run with newly announced performances in Geelong, Melbourne, Coffs Harbour, Townsville, Sunshine Coast, and finally, Sydney. He’ll also appear at A Day On The Green festival. Tickets go on general sale on June 25.

The shows are part of the legendary piano man's more than 300-date global Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour, which also spans North America, Europe, the UK and Ireland. Head here for a full list of dates.

Additionally, John recently shared a video for (I'm Gonna) Love Me Again, a duet with Taron Egerton, who plays John in Rocketman, the biopic about his life. The song features on the film's soundtrack.

Elton John Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat November 30 2019 - PERTH HBF Park
Sun December 01 2019 - PERTH HBF Park
Wed December 04 2019 - ADELAIDE Botanic Park
Thu December 05 2019 - ADELAIDE Botanic Park
Tue December 10 2019 - MELBOURNE Rod Laver Arena
Wed December 11 2019 - MELBOURNE Rod Laver Arena
Sat December 14 2019 - MELBOURNE Rod Laver Arena
Sun December 15 2019 - MELBOURNE Rod Laver Arena
Wed December 18 2019 - BRISBANE Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Thu December 19 2019 - BRISBANE Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Sat December 21 2019 - SYDNEY ICC Sydney Theatre
Mon December 23 2019 - SYDNEY ICC Sydney Theatre
Tue January 07 2020 - SYDNEY Qudos Bank Arena
Thu January 09 2020 - SYDNEY Qudos Bank Arena
Sat January 11 2020 - SYDNEY Hope Estate Winery
Sun January 12 2020 - SYDNEY Hope Estate Winery
Tue January 14 2020 - SYDNEY Qudos Bank Arena
Thu January 16 2020 - BRISBANE Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Sat January 18 2020 - MOUNT COTTON Sirromet Wines
Sun January 19 2020 - MOUNT COTTON Sirromet Wines
Wed January 22 2020 - BATHURST Carrington Park
Sat January 25 2020 - WOODEND Hanging Rock Reserve
Sun January 26 2020 - WOODEND Hanging Rock Reserve
Wed January 29 2020 - WAHGUNYAH All Saints Estate, Wahgunyah, VIC
Fri January 31 2020 - COLDSTREAM Rochford Wines
Sat February 01 2020 - COLDSTREAM Rochford Wine
Tue February 04 2020 - DUNEDIN Forsyth Barr Stadium
Thu February 06 2020 - NAPIER Mission Estate Winery
Sat February 08 2020 - NAPIER Mission Estate Winery
Sun February 09 2020 - AUCKLAND Mt Smart Stadium
Tue February 11 2020 - AUCKLAND Mt Smart Stadium
Thu February 20 2020 - AUCKLAND Mt Smart Stadium
Sat February 22 2020 - MELBOURNE AAMI Park
Wed February 26 2020 - COFFS HARBOUR Coffs International Stadium
Sat February 29 2020 - TOWNSVILLE North Queensland Stadium
Tue March 03 2020 - SUNSHINE COAST Sunshine Coast Stadium
Sat March 07 2020 - SYDNEY Bankwest Stadium

Click here to compare & buy Elton John Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tue 07 Jul 2020
Elton John Reschedules UK And European Leg Of Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour To 2021
Thu 23 Apr 2020
Elton John Postpones Remainder Of North American Leg On Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour
Thu 20 Feb 2020
Elton John Adds Third And Final Manchester Arena Date To Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour
Wed 13 Nov 2019
Elton John Extends North American Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour Due To Demand
Tue 15 Oct 2019
Elton John Set For An Evening With Event At London's Eventim Apollo
 
< Prev   Next >