Home > News & Reviews > Bats

Bats Announce First New Album In Seven Years 'Alter Nature', Share New Single Old Hitler

Tuesday, 13 August 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Bats have announced the release of their first album in seven years, 'Alter Nature'.

Led by the experimental noise-rock lead single Old Hitler, their third full-length studio effort and follow up to 2012's 'The Sleep Of Reason' is due for release on October 10.

The record was produced by the band and the Deaf Brothers, aka Rian Trench and Robert Watson, at the Meadow in Wicklow, and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music in New York City.

Discussing the new track, Bats said:

"Old Hitler was a legendary giant hammerhead shark, nicknamed by US naval officers in the midst of WWII. This song posits the question... what if Old Hitler showed up at the sinking of the USS Indianapolis in 1945? What carnage would he have wrought? This question and many more answered on 'Alter Nature'."

The news of the record arrives ahead of the Dublin quintet's set at this week's ArcTanGent festival, with further live dates due to be announced.

'Alter Nature' tracklist:

1. Summoning The Demon
2. Christian Science
3. The Call Of Chtulhu
4. Old Hitler
5. In The Court Of The CRISPR King
6. Ergot
7. Dyson Sphere
8. Family Planning
9. Current Affairs

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

< Prev   Next >