Home > News & Reviews > The Men

The Men To Release New Album 'Mercy' In February, Share Lead Single Children All Over The World

Thursday, 09 January 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

The Men have confirmed the details of their new album.

With 'Mercy' out on February 14 via Sacred Bones, the New York rockers have today shared the glam-punk lead single Children All Over the World, which is driven by a thumping beat and irregular flashes of guitar and synth.

The album was recorded live to tape with minimal overdubs at Serious Business Studios in Manhattan, New York City and follows up 2018's 'Drift'. That same year, the band also put out 'Hated (2008-2011)', a compilation of music from their first four years. Vocalist and guitarist Nick Chiericozzi said: 

"Mercy has a place next to Drift and it’s now a distant neighbor to New Moon, Devil Music, and the others. It’s a wholly contained universe that shares the ash, the birth and the memory; the things motion takes with you after bumping into someone. We hope you enjoy the record and what it brings."

'Mercy' tracklist:

1. Cool Water
2. Wading In Dirty Water
3. Fallin’ Thru
4. Children All Over The World
5. Call The Dr.
6. Breeze
7. Mercy


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >