Home > News & Reviews > Green Day

Green Day Share New Song Oh Yeah! Ahead Of 'Father Of All...' Release

Thursday, 16 January 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Green Day have shared a new track.

Titled Oh Yeah!, the stomp-clap melodic rocker comes with a Malia James-directed video and serves as the third preview of the pop-punk giants’ upcoming album, ’Father Of All...’, due out on February 7 via Warner/Reprise Records. It follows previous early singles Fire, Ready, Aim and the record’s title track.

The new song is built on a sample of Joan Jett’s version of Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah), which was originally written by convicted sex offender Gary Glitter. The band are to donate all royalties from Oh Yeah! to the International Justice Mission and the Rape, Abuse and Incest National Network. The trio took to social media to explain:

"We think Joan Jett and the Blackhearts is a total badass so we sampled one of her songs off ’Bad Reputation’. Turns out one of the writers on that song is a complete asshole so we’re donating our royalties from Oh Yeah! to International Justice Mission and RAINN."

Following the album’s release, Green Day will embark on the Hella Mega Tour with Fall Out Boy and Weezer. Head below for a full list of dates.

Green Day Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed May 27 2020 - HELSINKI Suvilahti (Finland)
Fri May 29 2020 - STOCKHOLM Tele2 Arena (SE)
Sun May 31 2020 - ALESUND Color Line Stadion (Norway)
Wed June 03 2020 - BERLIN Wuhlheide (Germany)
Wed June 10 2020 - MILAN Ippodromo San Siro (Italy)
Thu June 11 2020 - FLORENCE Ippodromo del Visarno (Italy)
Sat June 13 2020 - PARIS La Defense Arena (France)
Sun June 14 2020 - GRONINGEN Stadspark (Netherlands)
Wed June 17 2020 - ANTWERP Sportspaleis (Netherlands)
Sun June 21 2020 - VIENNA Ernst Happel Stadium (Austria)

Wed June 24 2020 - GLASGOW Bellahouston Park (United Kingdom)
Fri June 26 2020 - LONDON Stadium Olympic Park (United Kingdom)
Sat June 27 2020 - HUDDERSFIELD John Smiths Stadium (United Kingdom)
Mon June 29 2020 - DUBLIN RDS Arena (Ireland)

Fri July 17 2020 - SEATTLE Washington - T Mobile Park (USA)
Tue July 21 2020 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Oracle Park (USA)
Fri July 24 2020 - SAN DIEGO California - Petco Park (USA)
Sat July 25 2020 - LOS ANGELES California - Dodger Stadium (USA)
Tue July 28 2020 - DENVER Colorado - Dick’s Sporting Goods Park (USA)
Fri July 31 2020 - ARLINGTON Texas - Globe Life Field (USA)
Sat August 01 2020 - HOUSTON Texas - Minute Maid Park (USA)
Wed August 05 2020 - MIAMI Florida - Hard Rock Stadium (USA)
Thu August 06 2020 - JACKSONVILLE Florida - TIAA Bank Field (USA)
Sat August 08 2020 - ATLANTA Georgia - SunTrust Park (USA)
Tue August 11 2020 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Target Field (USA)
Thu August 13 2020 - CHICAGO Illinois - Wrigley Field (USA)
Sat August 15 2020 - PITTSBURGH Pennsylvania - PNC Park (USA)
Sun August 16 2020 - HERSHEY Pennsylvania - Hersheypark Stadium (USA)
Wed August 19 2020 - DETROIT Michigan - Comerica Park (USA)
Fri August 21 2020 - WASHINGTON District of Columbia - Nationals Park (USA)
Sat August 22 2020 - NEW YORK CITY New York - Citi Field (USA)
Mon August 24 2020 - TORONTO Ontario - Rogers Centre (Canada)
Thu August 27 2020 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Fenway Park (USA)
Sat August 29 2020 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Citizens Bank Park (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Green Day Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tue 18 Feb 2020
Green Day - Father of All... (Album Review)
Thu 06 Feb 2020
Green Day, Weezer And Fall Out Boy To Take Hella Mega Tour To Australia And New Zealand In November
Fri 24 Jan 2020
Glasgow Venue Changed For Hella Mega Tour With Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer
Tue 05 Nov 2019
Not Quite Hella Mega: How 'Warning:' Quietly Set The Table For Green Day's Blockbuster Era
Wed 23 Oct 2019
Green Day Announce Last Minute Madrid Show
 
< Prev   Next >