Home > News & Reviews > Lizzy Farrall

Lizzy Farrall Details Debut Album 'Bruise', Shares Addict Video

Thursday, 16 January 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Lizzy Farrall has revealed details of her upcoming debut album.

'Bruise’ will be released on March 27 through Pure Noise Records and is led by new single Addict, which arrives with a sinister video, viewable below alongside the record's artwork and tracklisting. Discussing the dark pop track, the Chester-based singer said:

"The video depicts an extreme obsession with someone, going so far as to kidnap them at gunpoint out of a desire to control and possess them.

"The white rabbit mask, a recurring theme in my visuals, is a more ambiguous symbol, evoking the idea of another-worldly guiding figure - like the white rabbit from Alice in Wonderland or Frank from Donnie Darko - while also being a more personal metaphor for a journey of rebirth. The ending reflects how self-destructive and damaging these obsessions can be."

'Bruise' tracklist:

1. Addict
2. Gas Lighting
3. Yellow Paint
4. Love No More
5. Games
6. Knocked For A Six
7. Knight Rider
8. Balloon
9. Okay
10. Barbados 

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

< Prev   Next >