Home > News & Reviews > Morcheeba

Morcheeba Announce New Album 'Blackest Blue', Share Video For First Single Sounds Of Blue

Wednesday, 27 January 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Michelle Hayward

Morcheeba have announced a new album.

'Blackest Blue', their 10th studio LP, is due for release on May 14. The follow-up to 2018's 'Blaze Away' features 10 tracks, and includes contributions from Duke Garwood (well known for his work with Mark Lanegan, among others) and Brad Barr (The Slip, The Barr Brothers). 

The record was largely written during downtime in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic lockdown. The band's multi-instrumentalist Ross Godfrey said: "[It gave us] time to write songs and really get to hone them."

"There weren't so many pressures so we could really take our time getting the songs right," added vocalist Skye Edwards.

Head below to check out the record's tracklist, artwork and first single, Sounds Of Blue, a slick and serene trip hop offering. Check out its charming video below.

'Blackest Blue' tracklist:

  1. Cut My Heart Out
  2. Killed Our Love
  3. Sounds Of Blue
  4. Say It's Over
  5. Sulphur Soul
  6. Oh Oh Yeah
  7. Namaste 
  8. The Moon
  9. Falling Skies
  10. The Edge Of The World

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >