Home > News & Reviews > Texas

Texas Reschedule 'Southside' 30th Anniversary UK and Ireland Tour To 2022

Thursday, 04 March 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Julian Broad

Texas have moved their UK and Ireland shows for a second time due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

The Scottish band will now celebrate 30 years of their debut LP 'Southside' in 2022, kicking off the run on February 10 with the first of two performances in Dublin.

The trek will follow their previously reshuffled European gigs in the autumn of this year. It also includes a new second date at Belfast's Waterfront on February 14, with tickets on general sale at 9am on March 5. Tickets already purchased will remain valid for the corresponding rearranged dates. The band said:

"As you’ve probably been expecting, we have to reschedule our Southside UK and Ireland tour dates to February and March 2022. We really appreciate your patience and know this will come as a disappointment but the safety of our fans and crew is the most important thing for us. We can’t wait to get on the road and see you!"

The announcement follows the recent update from the UK government on when live events can return. 

In January, Texas dropped the title track of their forthcoming 11th studio album, 'Hi', due out later in 2021, though a release date is still to be confirmed.

Texas Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat September 25 2021 - BARCELONA Razzmatazz (Spain)
Sun September 26 2021 - BURGOS Auditorium Forum Evolucion (Spain)
Tue September 28 2021 - MADRID Sala Vistalegre Arena (Spain)
Fri October 01 2021 - BORDEAUX ARKEA ARENA (France)
Sat October 02 2021 - TOULOUSE Zenith (France)
Sun October 03 2021 - AIX EN PROVENCE Arena du Pays daix (France)
Tue October 05 2021 - ORLEANS Zenith (France)
Wed October 06 2021 - PARIS Zenith (France)
Thu October 07 2021 - NANTES Zenith (France)
Sat October 09 2021 - LILLE Zenith (France)
Sun October 10 2021 - METZ Arenes De Metz (France)
Mon October 11 2021 - DIJON Zenith (France)
Tue October 12 2021 - CHAMBERY Le Phare (France)
Sat October 16 2021 - ESCH SUR ALZETTE Rockhal (Luxembourg)
Mon October 18 2021 - OOSTENDE Kursaal (Belgium)
Tue October 19 2021 - BRUSSELS Cirque Royale (Belgium)
Wed October 20 2021 - AMSTERDAM Paradiso (Netherlands)
Sun October 24 2021 - COPENHAGEN Amager Bio (Denmark)
Tue October 26 2021 - AARHUS Train (Denmark)
Thu October 28 2021 - HAMBURG Fabrik (Germany)
Fri October 29 2021 - BERLIN Huxleys Neue Welt (Germany)
Mon November 01 2021 - COLOGNE Carlswerk Victoria (Germany)
Wed November 03 2021 - FRANKFURT Batschkapp (Germany)

Thu February 10 2022 - DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Fri February 11 2022 - DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Sun February 13 2022 - BELFAST Waterfront Hall
Mon February 14 2022 - BELFAST Waterfront Hall
Wed February 16 2022 - ISLE OF MAN Villa Marina
Fri February 18 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Royal Concert Hall
Sat February 19 2022 - HALIFAX Victoria Theatre
Mon February 21 2022 - LIVERPOOL Philharmonic Hall
Tue February 22 2022 - NORTHAMPTON Derngate Theatre
Thu February 24 2022 - GUILDFORD G Live
Fri February 25 2022 - HARROGATE Harrogate Convention Centre
Sat February 26 2022 - HULL Bonus Arena
Mon February 28 2022 - SHEFFIELD City Hall
Tue March 01 2022 - LEICESTER De Montfort Hall
Thu March 03 2022 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 City Hall
Fri March 04 2022 - GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Sat March 05 2022 - BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
Mon March 07 2022 - SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion
Tue March 08 2022 - MANCHESTER Bridgewater Hall
Thu March 10 2022 - BATH Bath Forum
Fri March 11 2022 - BRIGHTON Centre
Sat March 12 2022 - BOURNEMOUTH Bournemouth Int'nl Centre
Mon March 14 2022 - CARDIFF St Davids Hall
Tue March 15 2022 - LLANDUDNO Venue Cymru Theatre
Wed March 16 2022 - LONDON London Palladium
Fri March 18 2022 - OXFORD New Theatre - Oxford
Sat March 19 2022 - MARGATE Margate Winter Gardens
Sun March 20 2022 - STOKE Victoria Hall

Compare & Buy Texas Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Fri 09 Apr 2021
Texas Unveil Mr Haze Video Starring Tommy Flanagan
Tue 06 Apr 2021
Texas Set May Release For 10th Album 'Hi', Share New Single Mr Haze
Mon 11 Jan 2021
Texas Share New Single Hi
Fri 26 Jun 2020
Texas Reschedule 'Southside' 30th Anniversary Shows To 2021
 
< Prev   Next >