Home > News & Reviews > Speedy Ortiz

Speedy Ortiz Compilation 'The Death of Speedy Ortiz & Cop Kicker…Forever' To Be Released In November

Thursday, 14 October 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

A Speedy Ortiz compilation album is set to arrive this autumn.

The double LP collection is called 'The Death of Speedy Ortiz & Cop Kicker…Forever' and will arrive digitally on November 12 via Carpark, in celebration of the band's 10th anniversary. Physical formats will follow on January 28.

It'll comprise some of the band's earliest work remixed and remastered, including debut LP 'The Death of Speedy Ortiz', the 'Cop Kicker' EP, and other previously unreleased tracks, along with liner notes penned by Sadie Dupuis, and photographs from the early days. She said:

"I can’t claim Speedy as a solo project anymore — I love working with the friends and bandmates who have played and recorded with me over the years — and I’m glad I now have Sad13 as an outlet for my home-produced concoctions. But I’m so proud of these 22 solo songs which I put a lot of heart and time and sweat into in both 2011 and 2021, and it feels right to honor them by finally re-releasing them with Carpark (who I’ve worked with for pretty darn close to a decade, too) in a more widely listenable way. Happy 10th birthday, Speedy Ortiz, and thanks to everyone who’s been following along. Me at 23 and me at 32 love you very much."

As a preview, Dupuis has unveiled an updated version of Cutco, which comes with horror-inspired video directed and edited by Dupuis.

'The Death of Speedy Ortiz & Cop Kicker…Forever' tracklist:

1. Hexxy Sadie
2. Cutco
3. Phish Phood
4. Kinda Blew
5. Ken Ohki
6. Speedy Ortiz
7. Hurricane Speedy
8. Thank You
9. Frankenweenie
10. Blondie
11. Ka-Prow!
12. Necronomicon
13. Teething
14. Doomsday
15. All Red
16. Let’s Get Evicted
17. Open Sesame
18. Bill Sauce
19. Summon It
20. Deady
21. Meat Of Contract
22. Son Of


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >