Home > News & Reviews > Serpentwithfeet

Serpentwithfeet Announces 'Deacon's Grove' EP With New Track Down Nuh River

Thursday, 14 October 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Serpentwithfeet, aka Josiah Wise, has shared details of a companion release to his 2020 album 'Deacon'.

The Los Angeles-based experimental soul artist will drop 'Deacon's Grove', a five-track EP, on November 5 via Secretly Canadian.

It'll comprise reimagined versions of album cuts Hyacinth and Amir, along with new songs Shoot Ya Shot and the newly unveiled Down Nuh River, a carefree number inspired by Wise's childhood that comes with a Keith Nedd choreographed video.

There's also a remix of Fellowship featuring Ambre and Alex Isley. Discussing the release, Serpentwithfeet commented:

"When working on Down Nuh River I was thinking of all the songs that me, my friends and cousins made up as kids. We had so much fun creating and reinventing songs on the playground and the porch. I wanted to channel that energy in this track."

'Deacon's Grove' tracklist:

1. Hyacinth (strings)
2. Shoot Ya Shot
3. Down Nuh River
4. Amir (reprise)
5. Fellowship (remix) featuring Ambre and Alex Isley

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 23 Mar 2021
Serpentwithfeet Shares Nao Collaboration Heart Storm Ahead Of 'Deacon' Release
Thu 18 Feb 2021
Serpentwithfeet Posts New Single Same Size Shoe
Tue 26 Jan 2021
Serpentwithfeet Lines Up March Release For New Album 'Deacon', Shares Lead Single Fellowship
< Prev   Next >