Home > News & Reviews > Of Mice and Men

Of Mice And Me Announce New Album 'Tether' With First Single Warpaint

Friday, 28 July 2023 Written by Jon Stickler

Of Mice And Men have returned with details of their eighth studio album.

The follow-up to 2021's 'Echo' is called 'Tether' and will arrive on October 6 via SharpTone. Frontman Aaron Pauley commented:

"With this one, we weren’t really focused on how it sounded as much as we focused on how it felt. And thats a weird thing to do when all you’re working with is sound. But that was really the goal. And we walked away from making it feeling like we’ve accomplished that."

As a preview, the California band have shared the heavy lead single Warpaint, which balances a mix of ferocious metalcore guitar riffs and screamo vocals with a catchy melody. The song's accompanying video will premiere on YouTube at 6pm BST tonight (July 28). Pauley added:

"We're excited to share Warpaint as the first single. We feel like it bridges the gap between the OM&M you've heard and known, and what's to come. Warpaint is a heavy and anthemic song about resilience, and rallying the courage to face your fears head on."

They'll showcase the record during a North American tour supporting Bullet For My Valentine this autumn.

'Tether' tracklist:

1. Integration
2. Warpaint
3. Shiver 
4. Eternal Pessimist
5. Into The Sun
6. Enraptured
7. Castaway
8. Tether
9. Indigo
10. Zephyros


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Wed 20 Sep 2023
Of Mice And Men Post New Single Indigo
Wed 23 Aug 2023
Of Mice and Men Unveil Video For New Song Castaway
< Prev   Next >