This Week’s New Releases: AC/DC, McFly And Paloma Faith

What a week! We’ve got a new record from legendary rockers AC/DC, McFly have finally followed up 2010’s ‘Above The Noise’, and Paloma Faith has put out her fifth full-length.

Not your bag? There’s a shedload more to choose from below.

2 Chainz – ‘So Help Me God’ (Gamebread/Def Jam/UMG)

AC/DC – ‘Power Up’ (Columbia)

Andrea Bocelli – ‘Believe’ (Decca)

André Rieu and Johann Strauss Orchestra – ‘Jolly Holiday’ (Decca)

Baby Queen – ‘Medicine’ EP (Polydor Records)

The Bats – ‘Foothills’ (Flying Nun)

BENEE – ‘Hey u x’ (Republic Records)

Boris – ‘Absolutego’ and ‘Amplifier Worship’ reissues (Third Man Records)

Chilly Gonzales – ‘A Very Chilly Christmas’ (Gentle Threat)

Chris Stapleton – ‘Starting Over’ (Mercury Records Nashville)

The Cranberries – ‘No Need To Argue – Deluxe’ (Island)

The Darcys – ‘Fear & Loneliness’ (The Darcys Records Inc./Warner Music)

Davido – ‘A Better Time’ (Davido Worldwide Entertainment/Sony)

Elton John – ‘Jewel Box’ (EMI)

Frank Turner and Jon Snodgrass – ‘Buddies II: Still Buddies’ (Xtra Mile Recordings)

GHØSTKID – ‘GHØSTKID’ (Century Media)

Girls Of The Internet – ‘GIRLS FM’ (Drab Queen)

Gregor – ‘Destiny’ (Chaper Music)

GY!PA – ‘Clubber’ EP (Mas O Menos Records)

Johnny Cash and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – ‘Johnny Cash and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ (Sony)

Keith Richards and the X-Pensive Winos – ‘Live At The Hollywood Palladium’ (BMG)

L.A. Guns – ‘Renegades’ (Golden Robot Records)

McFly – ‘Young Dumb Thrills’ (BMG)

Molchat Doma – ‘Monument’ (Sacred Bones)

Nuclear – ‘Murder Of Crows’ (Black Lodge Records)

Paloma Faith – ‘Infinite Things’ (RCA)

Paris Jackson – ‘wilted’ (Republic Records)

Pentatonix – ‘We Need A Little Christmas’ (RCA)

Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons – ‘We’re The Bastards’ (Nuclear Blast)

Sophie Ellis-Bextor – ‘Songs from the Kitchen Disco: Sophie Ellis-Bextor’s Greatest Hits’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Tricky – ‘Doorway’ EP (False Idols)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: U2, Van Morrison And Miguel

Okay, it’s December 1 and pretty much everywhere has started winding down in the run up to Christmas, not the below acts though! Among the list is a new Van Morrison record, U2’s follow up to 2014’s ‘Songs of Innocence’ and Miguel’s new LP, which boasts appearances by Travis Scott, Rick Ross, Quin, Kali Uchis, J. Cole and Salaam Remi.

Andy Grammer – ‘The Good Parts’ (S-Curve Records/Umg)

Bruce Foxton and Russell Hastings – ‘From The Jam – Live!’ (Basstone via Absolute)

Canterbury Cathedral Girls’ Choir – ‘Christmas With Canterbury Cathedral Girls’ Choir’ (Decca)

Chief Keef – ‘The Dedication’ (Rbc Records)

Chris Stapleton – ‘From A Room: Volume 2’ (Decca/Mercury Nashville)

The Eskies – ‘And Don’t Spare The Horses’ (Parochial Dancehall Records)

Five Finger Death Punch – ‘A Decade Of Destruction’ (Eleven Seven)

Glassjaw – ‘Material Control’ (Century Media)

Jennifer Ann – ‘Take Me Home’ EP (Jennifer Ann Music)

Midge Ure – ‘Orchestrated’ (BMG)

Miguel – ‘War & Leisure’ (RCA)

New Order – ‘NOMC15’ (Mute)

Nicholas Krgovich – ‘In An Open Field’ (Tin Angel)

Pitbull – ‘Greatest Hits’ (Mr. 305/Polo Grounds/RCA)

The Skids – ‘Scared To Dance [Box Set]’ (Caroline)

Stealers Wheel – ‘The A&M Years’ (Caroline)

Steven Wilson – ‘Last Day Of June’ OST (Caroline International)

The Sweet – ‘The Polydor Albums’ (Caroline)

Tommy Blaize – ‘Life & Soul’ (UMOD)

U2 – ‘Songs Of Experience’ (Island)

Van Morrison – ‘Versatile’ (Caroline/Exile)

Wilco – ‘A.M.’ (Deluxe) and ‘Being There'(Deluxe) (Rhino)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Blondie, At The Drive In And Mac DeMarco

Okay, when I said last week was bonkers I may have jumped the gun as this week’s list of new releases is truly overwhelming.

Blondie are putting out a new LP, on which they collaborated with Sia, Johnny Marr, TV on The Radio’s Dave Sitek, Charli XCX, Dev Hynes and Strokes guitarist Nick Valensi, At The Drive In are releasing their first new album in 17 years, and Mac DeMarco is finally following up 2014’s ‘Salad Days’. Wowser! But if none of that tickles your fancy there’s plenty more to choose from below.

The Afghan Whigs – ‘In Spades’ (Sub Pop)

Amanda Palmer & EdwardKa-Spel – ‘I Can Spin A Rainbow’ (Cooking Vinyl)

At The Drive In – ‘in·ter a·li·a’ (Rise Records)

Black Lips – ‘Satan’s Graffiti Or God’s Art?’ (Vice Music)

Blondie – ‘Pollinator’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Bonny ‘Prince’ Billy – ‘Best Troubador’ (Drag City/Palace Records)

Cayetana – ‘New Kind Of Normal’ (Plum Records)

Chris Stapleton – ‘From A Room: Vol.1’ (UMG Nashville)

Clean Cut Kid – ‘Felt’ (Polydor)

Day Wave – ‘The Days We Had’ (Fiction)

Diana Krall – ‘Turn Up The Quiet’ (Decca/Verve)

Fazerdaze – ‘Morningside’ (Flying Nun Records)

Gnarwolves – ‘Outsiders’ (Tangled Talk Records/Big Scary Monsters)

Hawkwind – ‘Into The Woods’ (Cherry Red)

Ho99o9 – ‘United States of Horror’ (Toys Have Powers)

Hoops – ‘Routines’ (Fat Possum Records)

Kasabian – ‘For Crying Out Loud’ (Columbia)

Leftfield – ‘Leftism 22’ (Sony)

Mac DeMarco – ‘This Old Dog’ (Captured Tracks)

Motionless In White – ‘Graveyard Shift’ (Roadrunner)

Perfume Genius – ‘No Shape’ (Matador)

Pond – ‘The Weather’ (Marathon Artists)

The Rifles – ‘The Rifles Unplugged Album: Recorded at Abbey Road Studios’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Sigrid – ‘Don’t Kill My Vibe’ (Island)

Slowdive – ‘Slowdive’ (Dead Oceans)

Various Artists – ‘Cover Stories: Brandi Carlile Celebrates 10 Years of The Story – An Album to Benefit War Child’ (Legacy Records)

Read More