This Week’s New Releases: The Who, Camila Cabello And Liam Payne

In the run-up to Christmas new releases slow down, but there are some big names bringing this year to a close. The Who have put out their first studio record in 13 years, while Camila Cabello has dropped her second and Liam Payne has put out his first solo LP.

Not enough for ya? Take a look below.

Burial – ‘Tunes 2011 – 2019’ (Hyperdub)

Camila Cabello – ‘Romance’ (Syco)

Courtney Barnett – ‘MTV Unplugged Live In Melbourne’ (Marathon Artists)

Czarface – ‘The Odd Czar Against Us’ (Silver Age)

Eric Clapton – ‘ Crossroads Revisited: Selections From The Guitar Festivals (Vinyl Box Set)’ (Rhino)

Foo Fighters – ‘01999925’ EP (Sony)

Gentle Giant – ‘Unburied Treasure (Box Set)’ (Madfish/Burning Shed)

Jack Savoretti – ‘Singing To Strangers (Special Edition)’ (BMG)

Lee “Scratch” Perry – ‘Heavy Rain’ (On-U Sound)

Liam Payne – ‘LP1’ (Capitol)

Mary J. Blige – ‘HERstory, Vol.1’ (Geffen)

Original Cast Of Superhero – ‘Superhero (Original Cast Recording)’ (Sony)

Pitbull – ‘Libertad 548’ (Mr. 305)

Q Money – ‘How U Gon Hate’ (Warner)

Walker Hayes – ‘8Tracks, Vol. 3: Black Sheep’ (Sony)

The Who – ‘Who’ (Polydor)

Yann Tiersen – ‘Portrait’ (Mute)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: ​Chaka Khan, Millencolin And SWMRS

It’s another busy one. The Queen Of Funk, aka Chaka Khan, has put out her first new full-length in 12 years, skate-punk legends Millencolin have dropped the follow up to 2015’s ‘True Brew’ and the Bay Area band SWMRS have released their second album.

Not enough for ya? Take a look below.

Aqualung – ‘Additional Futures’ EP (Okey-Donkey)

Avantasia – ‘Moonglow’ (Nuclear Blast)

Avril Lavigne – ‘Head Above Water’ (BMG)

​Betty Who – ‘Betty’ (AWAL Recordings America, Inc)

​Chaka Khan – ‘Hello Happiness’ (Island)

Czarface & Ghostface Killah – ‘Czarface Meets Ghostface’ (Silver Age)

Florida Georgia Line – ‘Can’t Say I Ain’t Country’ (Big Machine)

Hajk – ‘Drama’ (Jansen Records)

Hayes Carll – ‘What It Is’ (Dualton)

Jon Fratelli – ‘Bright Night Flowers’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Ladytron – ‘Ladytron’ (Ladytron)

The Long Ryders – ‘Psychedelic Country Soul’ (Cherry Red)

Mantra – ‘Dreamland’ (Dine Alone Records)

Methyl Ethel – ‘Triage’ (4AD)

Millencolin – ‘SOS’ (Epitaph)

Picture This – ‘MDRN LV’ (Republic Records)

Piroshka – ‘Brickbat’ (Bella Union)

Ryan Bingham – ‘American Love Song’ (Thirty Tigers)

SWMRS – ‘Berkeley’s On Fire’ (Fueled By Ramen)

Tedeschi Trucks Band – ‘Signs’ (Fantasy/Concord)

Tourist – ‘Everyday’ (Monday Records)

Wicca Phase Springs Eternal – ‘Suffer On’ (Run For Cover)

Woman’s Hour – ‘Ephyra’ (Practise)

Yann Tiersen – ‘All’ (Mute)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: The Vaccines, The Voidz And Frankie Cosmos

Things continue to be busy on the new releases front. The Vaccines have finally put out LP #4, The Voidz – formerly known as Julian Casablancas and the Voidz- have finally released the follow up to 2014’s ‘Tyranny’ and Frankie Cosmos’ Sub Pop debut has arrived.

Still want more? There’s plenty below.

Ashley McBryde – ‘Girl Going Nowhere’ (Warner/Reprise/Maverick)

The Band Of Love – ‘Folk Fever’ (Island)

Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite – ‘No Mercy In This Land’ (Anti)

Bettye LaVette – ‘Things Have Changed’ (Decca(UMO))

Cabbage – ‘Nihilistic Glamour Shots’ (BMG)

Czarface & MF Doom – ‘Czarface Meets Metal Face!’ (Silver Age)

Escape the Fate – ‘I Am Human’ (Better Noise Records)

Frankie Cosmos – ‘Vessel’ (Sub Pop)

The Garden – ‘Mirror Might Steal Your Charm’ (Epitaph)

Hayley Kiyoko – ‘Expectations’ (Warner Bros)

Holy Wave – ‘Adult Fear’ (Reverberation Appreciation Soc)

Kacey Musgraves – ‘Golden Hour’ (Decca/MCA Nashville)

Kate Nash – ‘Yesterday Was Forever’ (Girl Gang Records)

The Levellers – ‘We The Collective’ (On The Fiddle)

Mary Chapin Carpenter – ‘Sometimes Just the Sky’ (Lambent Light)

This Is The Kit – ‘Moonshine First Goes’ EP (Rough Trade Records)

The Vaccines – ‘Combat Sports’ (Sony)

The Voidz – ‘Virtue’ (RCA Records)

Read More