This Week’s New Releases: Years & Years, Aurora And Billy Talent

What a week! Olly Alexander has released his first Years & Years LP since he announced that the band will continue as a solo project, following the departure of Emre Türkmen and Mikey Goldsworthy in March 2021. We’ve also got Aurora following up 2019’s ‘A Different Kind Of Human – Step 2’ and Billy Talent putting out their sixth studio album.

Head below for more new music.

Aoife O’Donovan – ‘Age Of Apathy’ (Yep Roc)

Asking Alexandria – ‘Never Gonna Learn’ EP (Better Noise Music)

Aurora – ‘The Gods We Can Touch’ (Decca)

Billy Talent – ‘Crisis Of Faith’ (Spinefarm)

Christina Aguilera – ‘La Fuerza’ EP (Sony)

Deadflight – ‘Arrival’ (DDFT)

Keb’ Mo’ – ‘Good To Be…’ (Concord/Rounder)

Kiefer Sutherland – ‘Bloor Street’ (Cooking Vinyl)

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard – ‘Butterfly 3001’ (KGLW)

Kyla La Grange – ‘While Your Heart’s Still Beating’ (Night Heron)

Ludovico Einaudi – ‘Underwater (Video Edition)’ (Decca)

Miles Kane – ‘Change The Show’ (BMG)

Palace – ‘Shoals’ (Fiction)

The Sherlocks – ‘World I Understand’ (TeddyBoy)

Silverbacks – ‘Archive Material’ (Silverbacks/Full Time Hobby)

Teddy Swims – ‘Tough Love’ EP (Swims Int./Warner)

The Whitmore Sisters – ‘Ghost Stories’ (Red House)

Yard Act – ‘The Overload’ (Island)

Years & Years – ‘Night Call’ (Polydor)

Young T & Bugsey – ‘Truth To Be Told’ (Black Butter)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Crystal Castles, Dolly Parton And Thom Sonny Green


So, it seems the lack of releases last week was the calm before the storm, as we’re awash with new offerings this week. Crystal Castles are putting out their fourth studio album, and first since the departure of Alice Glass, country legend Dolly Parton is following up 2014’s ‘Blue Smoke’ with ‘Pure & Simple’, and Alt J’s Thom Sonny Green is releasing his debut solo album.

If none of that appeals to you, check out the rest of our pick of this week’s new releases below.

AJJ – ‘The Bible 2’ (SideOneDummy)

Bayside – ‘Vacancy’ (Hopeless Records)

Benjamin Francis Leftwich – ‘After The Rain’ (Dirty Hit)

Cowtown – ‘Paranormal Romance’ (The Audacious Art Experiment and Hot Salvation)

Crystal Castles – ‘Amnesty (I)’ (Fiction)

David Brent – ‘Life On The Road’ (Caroline)

Dolly Parton – ‘Pure & Simple’ (Dolly Records/RCA Nashville)

Ezra Furman – ‘Big Fugitive Life’ (EP) (Bella Union)

Factory Floor – ’25 25′ (DFA Records)

French Montana – ‘MC4’ (Epic)

JEFF the Brotherhood – ‘Zone’ (Dine Alone Records)

Kiefer Sutherland – ‘Down In A Hole’ (Warner Bros)

Lydia Loveless – ‘Real’ (Bloodshot)

Sam Coomes – ‘Bugger Me’ (Domino)

Slow Club – ‘One Day All Of This Won’t Matter Anymore’ (Moshi Moshi)

The Rifles – ‘Big Life’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Thom Sonny Green – ‘High Anxiety’ (Sudden Records and Infectious(UK)/Canvasback (US))

Read More