Home > News & Reviews > Johnny Jewel

Johnny Jewel Surprise Releases New LP 'Themes For Television'

Monday, 21 May 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Johnny Jewel has released a surprise album.

'Themes For Television' is comprised of 21 tracks that he wrote when working on material for Twin Peaks: The Return. A physical release will follow on June 29 through Italians Do It Better.

Speaking about the record, Jewel said:

“I was about a year deep into recording what would become Windswept when I heard that David was making Season 3. It’s been a year since Chromatics performed at the Roadhouse. With disintegrated memory through the haze of television snow, I wanted to share a glimpse behind the red curtain.”

“The project began as a sonic exploration of the sounds I was hearing in my nightmares. I wanted to find my way out of the maze by focusing on beauty over fear — like the way the fractured sunrise looks in a dream.”

Head below to listen to the album in full, watch the video for Red Door, and check out the record's artwork and tracklist.

'Themes For Television' tracklist:

1. Requiem
2. Windswept (Minimal)
3. Loveless
4. Saturday (Evening)
5. Red Curtains
6. Deja Vu
7. Lipstick
8. Tomorrow Is Yesterday
9. Shadow (Opening Titles)
10. Self Portrait
11. Black Room
12. Spiral Staircase
13. Embers
14. Sleepless
15. Nightmare
16. Red Door
17. Waking Up
18. Caffeine
19. Purgatory
20. Breathless
21. Infinity Room 

Jewel's band, Chromatics, recently shared a new track, Black Walls, which is expected to appear on their new album, 'Dear Tommy'. 

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >