Nao Shares Seductive New Track Curiosity

Monday, 08 October 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Nao has dropped a new track.

Curiosity is the latest to be lifted from her forthcoming LP, 'Saturn', which is set to arrive on October 26 and follow up 2016's 'For All We Know'. As the London-based artist explains in the statement below, it's a seductive track, laden with pulsing beats and pushing and pulling between full-blown and stripped back.

“I have to have a seductive track on every album. I had 'Feels Like' on ‘For All We Know’ and this fills the same role. It's one of the more left-field tracks on the album but my sense is the OG Nao fans will like it. It's quite a visceral song and has that half-time tension which tends to translate really well to the live show. I think it might become a highlight at the show."

As part of the Saturn World Tour, Nao will head to the UK, Europe, Japan and North America. Check below for dates. Tickets are on sale now.

Nao Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri October 26 2018 - LONDON Chats Palace Arts Centre
Wed March 20 2019 - MANCHESTER Albert Hall
Thu March 21 2019 - LEEDS Leeds Beckett Students Union
Fri March 22 2019 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute
Sun March 24 2019 - DUBLIN Vicar Street
Tue March 26 2019 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Thu March 28 2019 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Sat January 12 2019 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Vogue Theatre Vancouver (Canada)
Sun January 13 2019 - SEATTLE Washington - Showbox (USA)
Mon January 14 2019 - PORTLAND Oregon - Wonder Ballroom (USA)
Wed January 16 2019 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Warfield (USA)
Fri January 18 2019 - LOS ANGELES California - Novo (USA)
Sat January 19 2019 - SAN DIEGO California - Observatory - North Park (USA)
Sun January 20 2019 - SANTA ANA California - Observatory - Santa Ana (USA)
Tue January 22 2019 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - Metro Music Hall (USA)
Wed January 23 2019 - ENGLEWOOD Colorado - Gothic Theatre (USA)
Fri January 25 2019 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Fine Line Music Cafe (USA)
Sat January 26 2019 - CHICAGO Illinois - Concord Music Hall (USA)
Sun January 27 2019 - DETROIT Michigan - Majestic Theatre Detroit (USA)
Tue January 29 2019 - TORONTO Ontario - Danforth Music Hall Theatre (Canada)
Wed January 30 2019 - MONTREAL Quebec - Corona Theatre (Canada)
Fri February 01 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Royale Boston (USA)
Sat February 02 2019 - NEW YORK New York - Terminal 5 (USA)
Mon February 04 2019 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Union Transfer (USA)
Tue February 05 2019 - SILVER SPRING Maryland - Fillmore Silver Spring (USA)
Thu February 07 2019 - ATLANTA Georgia - Heaven Stage at Masquerade - GA (USA)
Thu March 07 2019 - AMSTERDAM Paradiso (Netherlands)
Fri March 08 2019 - PARIS Gaite Lyrique (France)
Sat March 09 2019 - BRUSSELS Ancienne Belgique (Belgium)
Mon March 11 2019 - COLOGNE LUXOR (Germany)
Wed March 13 2019 - COPENHAGEN Vega (Denmark)
Thu March 14 2019 - HAMBURG Mojo (Germany)
Fri March 15 2019 - BERLIN Kesselhaus (Germany)

Click here to compare & buy Nao Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Nao - Saturn (Album Review)
Wed 31 Oct 2018
Having featured on breakout projects by the likes of Stormzy and Disclosure, London-based songwriter Nao isn't short of rep in high places. But whereas British R&B contemporaries like Charlie XCX, Aluna Francis and Jorja Smith have used their respective talents to transition into hitmakers, Nao seemed to become more entrenched in her intimate, avant-soul niche on her debut LP 'For All We Know'.
Nao Announces New Album 'Saturn' And Accompanying Tour
Mon 10 Sep 2018
Nao will release her second album this autumn.
Nao Releases New Single Make It Out Alive Featuring SiR
Wed 29 Aug 2018
Nao has dropped a new single featuring SiR.
Lionel Richie Adds Two Huge Welsh Shows To Hello! Hits UK & Ireland Tour - Get Ticket Details
Fri 15 Nov 2019
Lionel Richie has added two huge Welsh shows to his Hello! Hits Tour.
Lionel Richie Announces UK Concert At Nocturne Live - Tickets On Sale Friday November 15
Mon 11 Nov 2019
​ Lionel Richie has been confirmed to play Nocturne Live.
Dionne Warwick Confirms Autumn UK and Ireland Dates For She's Back: One Last Time Tour
Fri 29 Nov 2019
Dionne Warwick will tour the UK and Ireland for the last time in September and October.
Lionel Richie Tickets For Cardiff, Wrexham and London Shows On Sale 9am Today
Fri 22 Nov 2019
Lionel Richie has announced a handful of summer dates in the UK. Lionel Richie tickets go on general sale at 9am today. 
TLC Confirm Summer London Show At O2 Shepherd's Bush Emire
Fri 15 Nov 2019
TLC will return to London next summer for a one-off show.
 
< Prev   Next >