Home > News & Reviews > The Japanese House

The Japanese House Releases 'Good At Falling' Cut Maybe You're The Reason

Monday, 14 January 2019 Written by Helen Payne

The Japanese House has released a new single.

Amber Bain will release her debut album ‘Good At Falling’ on March 1 via Dirty Hit, and will tour the UK to support it. Her new track Maybe You’re The Reason is the second cut from the LP, following lead single Follow My Girl.

The new song is an electro-pop dream, with an enchanting synth refrain and soothing vocals from Bain, resulting in a vibe as bubbly as Christine and the Queens and more laid back than Chvrches.

The Japanese House touches down in Europe next week for an extensive tour. Tickets are on sale now, whereas tickets for the newly announced spring UK dates go on sale on January 18 at 9am.

The Japanese House Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sun January 20 2019 - OSLO John Dee (Norway)
Fri January 25 2019 - PARIS Olympic Cafe (France)
Sat January 26 2019 - UTRECHT Ekko (Netherlands)
Mon January 28 2019 - ANTWERP Trix (Belgium)
Wed February 06 2019 - MILAN Circolo Magnolia (Italy)
Mon March 11 2019 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Tue March 12 2019 - OXFORD O2 Academy2 Oxford
Thu March 14 2019 - LEICESTER Dryden Street Social
Fri March 15 2019 - SHEFFIELD Plug 2
Sat March 16 2019 - MANCHESTER Manchester Academy 2
Mon March 18 2019 - EDINBURGH Caves
Tue March 19 2019 - LONDON Electric Ballroom

Click here to compare & buy The Japanese House Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The Japanese House To Follow Up New Album 'Good At Falling' With Spring UK Tour
Fri 11 Jan 2019
The Japanese House has announced a spring UK tour.
The Japanese House Announces Debut LP 'Good At Falling', Shares New Single Follow My Girl
Tue 13 Nov 2018
The Japanese House has announced her debut album.
The Japanese House Posts Heartbreaking Video For Lilo
Mon 29 Oct 2018
The Japanese House has unveiled a video for Lilo.
21 Savage Posts Surprise Album 'I Am > I Was'
Fri 21 Dec 2018
21 Savage has dropped a surprise album.
Alice Glass Shares New Single I Trusted You
Fri 21 Dec 2018
Alice Glass has shared I Trusted You from a new Adult Swim compilation.
The List: Stereoboard's Best Albums Of 2018
Mon 17 Dec 2018
td#right {display:none !important;}   So, there's another one ready for the history books. This year has been a weird, often depressing ride, but the tunes have been great. So we have that at least. Scroll down for the albums we believe deserve mention as the best of the year, from across the genre spectrum. Hopefully you'll find a few gems you don't know among the ones you think should be recognised. Thanks for reading, we'll see you next year.  
Julien Baker And The National's Matt Berninger Team Up For Planned Parenthood 7"
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Julien Baker and Matt Berninger, along with the film composer Stephan Altman, have teamed up for a single in aid of Planned Parenthood.
Cass McCombs Shares Hypnotic New Single Estrella
Tue 11 Dec 2018
Cass McCombs has shared a second taste of his new record.
 
< Prev   Next >