Home > News & Reviews > Edinburgh Summer Sessions

Florence + The Machine, Primal Scream, Chvrches Among Huge Names For Edinburgh Summer Sessions

Friday, 01 February 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

The line up for the Edinburgh Summer Sessions series has been announced.

Kicking things off with two shows at Princes Street Gardens will be Florence and the Machine on August 7 and 8. Both Primal Scream and Johnny Marr will top the bill on August 10, Chvrches will headline August 11, James on August 15, the Courteeners the following day, and Madness will close the series on August 18.

Tickets go on sale at 9am today, February 1.

The end of the Edinburgh Summer Sessions overlaps with the beginning of the Glasgow Summer Sessions series, which has confirmed headliners the Cure, Foo Fighters and the 1975. Head here for tickets.

Edinburgh Summer Sessions Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed August 07 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Thu August 08 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Sat August 10 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Sun August 11 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Thu August 15 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Fri August 16 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Sun August 18 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens

Click here to compare & buy Edinburgh Summer Sessions Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tom Jones, Rag'n'Bone Man, Paloma Faith And Kasabian Confirmed For Edinburgh Summer Sessions
Tue 20 Feb 2018
The first acts have been announced for this year's Edinburgh Summer Sessions.
Sŵn Festival Reveal Full Schedule
Mon 30 Sep 2019
The full schedule has been announced for this year's Sŵn Festival in Cardiff.
The Soft Cavalry, Sorcha Richardson, Bessie Turner And More Among Final Names For Mirrors Festival
Wed 18 Sep 2019
Mirrors Festival will return in autumn 2019.
Bloodstock Festival Reveal First Headliner Devin Townsend And More
Mon 30 Sep 2019
Devin Townsend has been revealed as the first headliner for next year's Bloodstock.
The Magic Gang Confirmed As Special Guests For Neighbourhood Festival
Thu 03 Oct 2019
Photo: April Arabella Neighbourhood Festival have revealed the Magic Gang as their special guests.
Ramblin' Man Fair Reveal Full Prog In The Park Stage Line Up
Fri 13 Sep 2019
Ramblin' Man Fair have revealed the full line up for next year's Prog Stage.
 
< Prev   Next >