Home > News & Reviews > Edinburgh Summer Sessions

Florence + The Machine, Primal Scream, Chvrches Among Huge Names For Edinburgh Summer Sessions

Friday, 01 February 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

The line up for the Edinburgh Summer Sessions series has been announced.

Kicking things off with two shows at Princes Street Gardens will be Florence and the Machine on August 7 and 8. Both Primal Scream and Johnny Marr will top the bill on August 10, Chvrches will headline August 11, James on August 15, the Courteeners the following day, and Madness will close the series on August 18.

Tickets go on sale at 9am today, February 1.

The end of the Edinburgh Summer Sessions overlaps with the beginning of the Glasgow Summer Sessions series, which has confirmed headliners the Cure, Foo Fighters and the 1975. Head here for tickets.

Edinburgh Summer Sessions Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed August 07 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Thu August 08 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Sat August 10 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Sun August 11 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Thu August 15 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Fri August 16 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens
Sun August 18 2019 - EDINBURGH Princes Street Gardens

Click here to compare & buy Edinburgh Summer Sessions Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tom Jones, Rag'n'Bone Man, Paloma Faith And Kasabian Confirmed For Edinburgh Summer Sessions
Tue 20 Feb 2018
The first acts have been announced for this year's Edinburgh Summer Sessions.
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band To Top Outlaw Country Stage At Ramblin' Man Fair, Further Acts Confirmed
Fri 24 May 2019
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band have joined the bill for this year's Ramblin' Man Fair.
Xentrix, Karybdis, Control The Storm And Helheim Among Latest Bloodstock Additions
Tue 14 May 2019
Bloodstock festival have announced the last handful of acts for the Ronnie James Dio main stage and Sophie Lancaster stage.
HEALTH, Crow And Sinead O'Brien Among New Acts Confirmed All Points East
Tue 07 May 2019
More acts have joined the line up for JägerHaus at All Points East.
Glastonbury Continue To Confirm Individual Stage Line Ups
Wed 22 May 2019
Artwork: HOLD YOUR COOL by Stanley Donwood Glastonbury have confirmed more acts that will head to Worthy Farm this summer.
Final Acts And Day Splits Announced For Parklife Festival
Thu 18 Apr 2019
The complete Parklife line up has been revelead.
 
< Prev   Next >