Home > News & Reviews > Big Thief

Big Thief Announce February London Eventim Apollo Show

Thursday, 16 May 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Big Thief have confirmed a headline London show for early 2020. 

Having sold out their date at the Roundhouse next week, the American folk-tinged indie band will take over Hammersmith's Eventim Apollo on February 27. Tickets go on general sale at 9am on May 22.

The quartet have a busy few months ahead touring behind their latest album and first with record label 4AD, 'UFOF'. Head here to read our review.

Big Thief Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat May 18 2019 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Sun May 19 2019 - GLASGOW SWG3 TV Studio
Tue May 21 2019 - DUBLIN Vicar Street
Wed May 22 2019 - MANCHESTER O2 Ritz
Thu May 23 2019 - LONDON Roundhouse
Fri May 24 2019 - BRISTOL SWX Bristol
Sun May 26 2019 - CAMBRIDGE J1, Cambridge Junction
Thu February 27 2020 - LONDON Eventim Apollo

Click here to compare & buy Big Thief Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Big Thief - U.F.O.F. (Album Review)
Tue 14 May 2019
The big city can make you crazy, and everyone needs a bit of escapism now and then. For the four members of Brooklyn-based Big Thief, the greenery of rural Washington state came calling in time to play a huge role in the creation of ‘U.F.O.F’ (the final F standing for Friend), their third album. Here they look past grey skyscrapers, endless franchises and big lights in the city towards an idyllic image of the countryside.
Big Thief Share New Single Century From Forthcoming Album 'UFOF'
Wed 01 May 2019
Big Thief have shared the latest cut from their forthcoming album.
Big Thief Continue To Tease 'U.F.O.F' With New Track Cattails
Wed 03 Apr 2019
Big Thief have unveiled a new song.
Queen Machine Symphonic Featuring Kerry Ellis To Tour The UK In 2020
Mon 15 Apr 2019
Queen Machine Symphonic will head to UK venues in spring 2020.
Tacocat Share New Single The Joke Of Life
Wed 17 Apr 2019
Tacocat have released a new single.
The Shires, Alabama3, Magic Numbers Join Black Deer Festival Line Up
Fri 10 May 2019
The Shires, Alabama3, and Magic Numbers have joined the bill for Black Deer Festival.
Harsh Truth: Employed to Serve Voice the Millennial Condition on 'Eternal Forward Motion'
Thu 02 May 2019
“In 2017, 5,821 suicides were registered in the UK. This makes it the second-leading cause of death among 15-to-29-year-olds.”
Let The Journey Be The Experience: Rob Thomas Discusses The Remarkable Ride To 'Chip Tooth Smile'
Tue 23 Apr 2019
Photo: Randall Slavin Calling Rob Thomas the modern day embodiment of the American dream is, admittedly, overly saccharine, a little old fashioned and not necessarily congruent with the undercurrent of emotional angst that’s always fuelled much of his music. Yet he’s certainly travelled a great distance to where he finds himself today, having risen from an extremely dysfunctional background to earn a reputation as one of the finest songwriters of his generation.
 
< Prev   Next >