Home > News & Reviews > Frightened Rabbit

Frightened Rabbit Share Biffy Clyro and Julien Baker Covers Of The Modern Leper from 'Tiny Changes'

Wednesday, 19 June 2019 Written by Helen Payne

Frightened Rabbit have shared the first tracks from their upcoming record.

‘Tiny Changes’ is due for release on July 12 and will contain 17 covers of songs from the band's sophomore LP, ‘Midnight Organ Fight’, to celebrate its 10th anniversary.

The album, which shares its name with the mental health charity set up after the death of Frightened Rabbit’s lead singer Scott Hutchison, will feature contributions from a range of artists including the Twilight Sad, Craig Finn, Manchester Orchestra and more.

The first cuts come from Julien Baker and Biffy Clyro, who have both recorded renditions of opener The Modern Leper. Baker opts for a slower pace than the original, letting it build up into a triumphant climax, whereas Biffy Clyro’s Scottish accent doesn’t bring the vocals too far away from their Selkirk roots, but makes good use of dynamics with some heavily distorted guitar chords and a half-time chorus. Listen below.

'Tiny Chagnes' tracklist:

  1. The Modern Leper – Biffy Clyro
  2. I Feel Better – Oxford Collapse
  3. Good Arms vs Bad Arms - Fiskur
  4. Fast Blood – Right On Dynamite
  5. Old Old Fashioned – Josh Ritter
  6. The Twist – Wintersleep
  7. Bright Pink Bookmark – Peter Katis
  8. Head Rolls Off – Craig Finn
  9. My Backwards Walk – Katie Harkin & Sarah Silverman
  10. Keep Yourself Warm – Benjamin Gibbard (Death Cab for Cutie)
  11. Extrasupervery – Jeff Zeigler
  12. Poke – Daughter
  13. Floating In The Forth – The Twilight Sad
  14. Who’d You Kill Now – Aaron Dessner (The National) & Lauren Mayberry (CHVRCHES)
  15. The Modern Leper – Julien Baker
  16. The Twist – Piano Bar Fight
  17. My Backwards Walk – Manchester Orchestra

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >