Home > News & Reviews > Frightened Rabbit

Frightened Rabbit Share Further Covers From 'Tiny Changes' LP

Monday, 24 June 2019 Written by Helen Payne

Frightened Rabbit have shared more tracks from their upcoming LP.

‘Tiny Changes’ is due for release on July 12 through Atlantic Records. To celebrate the 10th anniversary of their seminal album 'Midnight Organ Fight', it will feature 17 covers from the original record by artists including the Twilight Sad, Craig Finn, Peter Katis, Benjamin Gibbard and more.

After dropping Julien Baker and Biffy Clyro’s renditions of The Modern Leper last week, the folk-rock band have now put out new versions of My Backwards Walk, one courtesy of Atlanta rock band Manchester Orchestra, and the other by comedian Sarah Silverman with Katie Harkin of Sky Larkin, who is currently in the touring line up of Sleater-Kinney.

The former utilise excellent harmony skills for their take, accompanied by an expressive and confident guitarist, while the latter takes almost a minute of tense, eerie instrumentation to play out before their youthful vocals provide a humbling and vulnerable atmosphere — perfect to capture the nature of Frightened Rabbit's lead singer Scott Hutchison, who passed away in May 2018.

Manchester Orchestra released ‘Black Mile To The Surface’ in 2017, while Harkin released two new singles, Mist On Glass and Independence Day, at the start of the year.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >