Home > News & Reviews > The Lumineers

The Lumineers Share Video For It Wasn't Easy To Be Happy For You

Tuesday, 23 July 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

The Lumineers have shared the next instalment from their upcoming visual album.

'III' is explored through three parts, with the songs from each chapter focusing on one primary character from the three generations of the fictional Sparks Family. Each chapter will be released as an audio EP within the full-length album.

The band began sharing clips from the first EP, titled 'Gloria Sparks', back in the spring. Its narrative focusing around the family matriarch, Gloria Sparks. The second chapter, 'Junior Sparks', tells the story of the grandson of the aforementioned Gloria. Chapter three, meanwhile, will revolve around Gloria's son, Jimmy Sparks.

New track It Wasn’t Easy To Be Happy For You serves is the first cut from the second chapter of the record. The next in the narrative, Leader Of The Landslide, will be released on August 2, with a video set to follow on August 5. The chapter's third and final song, Left For Denver, comes out on August 16, with the video arriving on August 19. All videos were directed by Kevin Phillips and produced by Neighborhood Watch.

The band will release their third album on September 13, with a previously announced UK and European leg of a world tour following in November. Tickets are on sale now.

The Lumineers Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri November 01 2019 - LISBON Compo Pequeno (Portugal)
Sat November 02 2019 - MADRID WiZink Center (Spain)
Mon November 04 2019 - MILAN Alcatraz (Italy)
Wed November 06 2019 - ZURICH Halle 622 (Switzerland)
Thu November 07 2019 - MUNICH Zenith (Germany)
Sat November 09 2019 - VIENNA Gasometer (Austria)
Sun November 10 2019 - PRAGUE Forum Karlin (Czech Republic)
Wed November 13 2019 - HAMBURG Sporthalle (Germany)
Thu November 14 2019 - BERLIN Verti Music Gall (Germany)
Sat November 16 2019 - BRUSSELS Ancienne Belgique (Belgium)
Mon November 18 2019 - UTRECHT Tivoliverdenburg (Netherlands)
Tue November 19 2019 - COLOGNE Palladium (Germany)
Wed November 20 2019 - PARIS Zenith (France)
Fri November 22 2019 - GLASGOW SSE Hydro (United Kingdom)
Sun November 24 2019 - MANCHESTER Arena (United Kingdom)
Wed November 27 2019 - LONDON O2 Arena (United Kingdom)
Fri November 29 2019 - DUBLIN 3Arena (Ireland)

Click here to compare & buy The Lumineers Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Wed 14 Oct 2020
The Lumineers' Jeremiah Fraites Announces Debut Solo LP 'Piano Piano', Shares Two New Songs
 
< Prev   Next >