Home > News & Reviews > The Murder Capital

The Murder Capital Roll Out New Track More Is Less Ahead Of 'When I Have Fears' Release

Tuesday, 13 August 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

The Murder Capital have shared a new song, More Is Less.

The intense, post-punk track follows the previously released Don't Cling To Life, Feeling Fades and Green and Blue in previewing their highly anticipated debut album. 'When I Have Fears', which was produced by Flood, is scheduled to arrive on August 16 via Human Season Records.

The Irish quintet will accompany the record's release with in-store performances this summer, as well as a headline tour of the UK and Europe in the autumn.

The Murder Capital Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu August 15 2019 - CORK Music Zone
Fri August 16 2019 - DUBLIN Button Factory
Sat August 17 2019 - KILKENNY Rollercoaster Records
Sun August 18 2019 - DERRY Cool Discs @ Sandinos
Mon August 19 2019 - GLASGOW Monorail
Tue August 20 2019 - MANCHESTER FOPP
Wed August 21 2019 - LEEDS Crash
Thu August 22 2019 - LONDON Rough Trade East
Sun October 06 2019 - YORK Crescent
Mon October 07 2019 - BRISTOL Exchange
Tue October 08 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Bodega Social Club
Thu October 10 2019 - LONDON Dome & Boston Music Room
Fri October 11 2019 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Sat October 12 2019 - BIRMINGHAM Castle and Falcon
Mon October 14 2019 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Tue October 15 2019 - EDINBURGH Mash House
Wed October 16 2019 - GLASGOW King Tuts
Fri October 18 2019 - MANCHESTER YES (The Pink Room)
Sat October 19 2019 - OXFORD Ritual Union

Click here to compare & buy The Murder Capital Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Everything Considered: The Murder Capital Talk Debut Album 'When I Have Fears'
Wed 14 Aug 2019
“It’s about a fear of life and an acceptance of maybe not being able to finish everything you wanted to do. We thought that was a really beautiful statement. It worked with our mentality. So we thought we’d move forward with that and we put that as the pillar for writing songs.”
The Murder Capital Share New Single Don't Cling To Life From Upcoming Debut Album
Wed 10 Jul 2019
Photo: Gavin Ovoca The Murder Capital have shared Don't Cling To Life from their upcoming debut album.
The Murder Capital Announce Debut Album 'When I Have Fears' And Autumn UK Tour
Wed 22 May 2019
Photo: Gavin Ovoca The Murder Capital have announced plans to tour the UK this autumn.
Competition: The £100 Ticket Giveaway!
Wed 17 Jul 2019
Stereoboard.com are giving away a £100 voucher for one lucky winner in our brand new monthly competition.
Melting Into Lunacy: Inside the Mad, Mad World of Phoxjaw
Wed 10 Jul 2019
“I had an ice-cream a minute ago. It was, like, a tiramisu. It was nice. I like choc-ices, too. I find them very silly. They remind me of my grandad.”
Bleached - Don't You Think You've Had Enough? (Album Review)
Tue 16 Jul 2019
Bleached’s return is powered by a desire for change. ‘Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough?’ is the first album that the sisters Clavin, Jennifer and Jessica, have recorded since deciding to get sober, and it’s also a bold attempt to fashion their winningly bratty brand of garage-rock into more expressive, sophisticated shapes.
Love Letter To Their Youth: Dude York Talk New Album 'Falling'
Wed 24 Jul 2019
Exposure to early 2000s emo, nu-metal and pop-punk usually results in one of two reactions: a disgusted sneer, often accompanied by an exasperated sigh, or a knowing smile followed by overly enthusiastic headbanging. Dude York’s members would choose the latter.
Yebba Releases Airy New Single Where Do You Go
Fri 09 Aug 2019
Yebba, real name Abbey Smith, has shared a new single.
 
< Prev   Next >