Home > News & Reviews > Taylor Hawkins

Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders Reveal All-Star Cast For New Album 'Get The Money'

Tuesday, 15 October 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Taylor Hawkins has revealed a star-studded bill for his new album.

Titled 'Get The Money', the record will arrive on November 8 and finds the Foo Fighters drummer accompanied by his backing band, the Coattail Riders, while linking up with an all-star supporting cast including his bandmates Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, Queen drummer Roger Taylor, Joe Walsh, Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson, Chrissie Hynde, Perry Farrell, LeAnn Rimes and more.

Produced by John Lousteau and Hawkins himself, and mixed by Sylvia Massy, 'Get The Money' marks the group's third full-length, following their 2010 LP 'Red Light Fever' and 2006 self-titled debut.

Head below to check out the record's artwork and tracklist, as well as the eclectic first single from the release. Crossed The Line is an off-kilter rock song that builds slowly and steadily, with the help of contributions from Grohl and Jon Davison.

Foo Fighters, meanwhile, recently put out their sixth surprise EP '01020225' as part of their ongoing Foo Files archival series.

'Get The Money' tracklist:

1. Crossed the Line (featuring Dave Grohl, Jon Davison)
2. Don’t Look At Me That Way (featuring Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson)
3. You’re No Good at Life No More (featuring Dave Grohl)
4. I Really Blew It (featuring Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell)
5. Queen Of The Clowns  (featuring Mark King)
6. Get the Money (featuring Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan)
7. C U in Hell (featuring LeAnn Rimes)
8. Middle Child (featuring Dave Grohl)
9. Kiss the Ring
10. Shapes Of Things (featuring Roger Taylor, Pat Smear)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 07 Jan 2020
Taylor Hawkins Shares Video For Middle Child
Mon 28 Oct 2019
Taylor Hawkins Shares New Track Middle Child Featuring Dave Grohl
Mon 21 Oct 2019
Taylor Hawkins Shares New Track Get The Money Featuring Chrissie Hynde, Joe Walsh And Duff McKagan
< Prev   Next >