Home > News & Reviews > Destroyer

Destroyer Announces New Album 'Have We Met', Shares Video For First Single Crimson Tide

Tuesday, 22 October 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Daniel Bejar will return in early 2020 with a new album, 'Have We Met'.

The Canadain singer-songwriter's Destroyer project will drop their 12th studio album on January 30 via Merge Records, preceded today by first single Crimson Tide, a slow-burn of modern synth sounds, ethereal piano and bass. 

The track arrives with a mysterious David Galloway-directed video which features some intense cinematic moments, viewable below. 

The follow-up to 2017's 'Ken' will be supported by North American tour dates beginning in February and including stops in Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver, as well as several US cities. The indie-band's plans also include shows in the UK and Europe.

'Have We Met' tracklist:

1. Crimson Tide
2. Kinda Dark
3. It Just Doesn’t Happen
4. The Television Music Supervisor
5. The Raven
6. Cue Synthesizer
7. University Hill
8. Have We Met
9. The Man in Black's Blues
10. Foolssong

Destroyer Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue May 05 2020 - LONDON Village Underground

Click here to compare & buy Destroyer Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >