Home > News & Reviews > Black Lips

The Black Lips Announce New Album 'The Black Lips Sing... In A World That's Falling Apart'

Thursday, 07 November 2019 Written by Helen Payne

The Black Lips have confirmed a new album.

‘The Black Lips Sing… In A World That’s Falling Apart’ will arrive on January 24 through Fire Records/Vice Records. Co-produced by Nic Jodoin and mastered by Heba Kadry, it’ll follow up 2017’s ‘Satan’s Graffiti Or God’s Art?’.

The second cut from the album, Gentleman, is a fuzzy, Americana style rock track  making excellent use of slide guitar and traditional harmonies. It follows on from October’s Odelia.

The garage rock band head out on a UK tour this week, kicking off at Earth Hackney on November 8 and continuing until November 14 in Bristol. Tickets are on sale now.

‘The Black Lips Sing... In A World That’s Falling Apart’ tracklist:

  1. Hooker Jon
  2. Chainsaw
  3. Rumbler
  4. Holding Me Holding You
  5. Gentleman
  6. Get It on Time
  7. Angola Rodeo
  8. Georgia
  9. Odelia
  10. Dishonest Men
  11. Locust in the Wind
  12. Live Fast Die Slow

The Black Lips Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri November 8 2019 - LONDON EartH
Sat November 9 2019 - MANCHESTER White Hotel
Sun November 10 2019 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Tue Novemer 12 2019 - GLASGOW Stereo Cafe Bar
Wed November 13 2019 - LIVERPOOL Arts Club
Thu November14 2019 - BRISTOL Fleece

Click here to compare & buy Black Lips Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Black Lips Line Up Spring Shows In London And Manchester
Wed 02 May 2018
Black Lips will play two UK shows later this month.
Black Lips Post Video For Crystal Night
Wed 23 Aug 2017
Black Lips have posted a video for Crystal Night.
Black Lips Post New Song Occidental Front Featuring Yoko Ono And Fat White Family's Saul Adamczewski
Tue 02 May 2017
Photo: Lance Laurence Black Lips have posted a new track, Occidental Front.
The Twilight Sad Share Two New Songs Rats And Public Housing Ahead Of Autumn Tour
Tue 08 Oct 2019
The Twilight Sad have shared two new songs ahead of their autumn tour dates.
Beck Shares Two New Songs Hyperlife And Uneventful Days, Confirms 'Hyperspace' Release Date
Thu 17 Oct 2019
Beck has shared two new songs from his forthcoming LP, 'Hyperspace'.
Manic Street Preachers Announce Concert Film Shot During 'Holy Bible' Anniversary Tour
Wed 16 Oct 2019
Manic Street Preachers have announced a new concert film.
Tame Impala Announce Fourth Album 'The Slow Rush', Share New Single It Might Be Time
Mon 28 Oct 2019
Photo: Neil Krug Tame Impala hava announced their fourth studio album, 'The Slow Rush'.
Animal Collective Share New 21-Minute Single Autumn Rites
Wed 16 Oct 2019
Animal Collective have released the second track off their season-themed digital EP, 'New Psycho Actives Vol. 2.'.
< Prev   Next >