Home > News & Reviews > Purity Ring

Purity Ring Release New Tracks Peacefall And Pink Lightning From Upcoming 'Womb' Album

Friday, 20 March 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Carson Davis Brown

Purity Ring have shared two new tracks ahead of the release of 'Womb'.

Due to arrive on April 3 via 4AD, Peacefall and Pink Lightning are the latest cuts from the 'Another Eternity' follow-up and succeed the album's first single and closer Stardew, which came out in February.

The former is slightly more vigorous than the previous single, beginning with some slow, delicate vocals and building into a dramatic soundcape outro. Pink Lightning, on the other hand, is a more searing affair with darting synthesizers.

Megan James and Corin Roddick still hope to tour the US in May, although plans could be derailed by the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. They're also set to appear at Latitude in July, with a UK and European following in September.

Purity Ring Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sun May 03 2020 - PHOENIX Arizona - Van Buren (USA)
Mon May 04 2020 - TUCSON Arizona - Rialto Theatre (USA)
Thu May 07 2020 - AUSTIN Texas - ACL Live At The Moody Theater (USA)
Fri May 08 2020 - DALLAS Texas - Bomb Factory (USA)
Sat May 09 2020 - HOUSTON Texas - White Oak Music Hall (USA)
Mon May 11 2020 - ATLANTA Georgia - Tabernacle Atlanta (USA)
Tue May 12 2020 - WASHINGTON District of Columbia - Anthem (USA)
Wed May 13 2020 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Union Transfer (USA)
Fri May 15 2020 - BROOKLYN - Brooklyn Steel (USA)
Sat May 16 2020 - BROOKLYN - Brooklyn Steel (USA)
Mon May 18 2020 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House of Blues Boston (USA)
Wed May 20 2020 - TORONTO Ontario - Phoenix Concert Theatre (Canada)
Sat May 23 2020 - BAKERSFIELD California - Lightning In A Bottle (USA)
Tue May 26 2020 - CHICAGO Illinois - Riviera Theatre Chicago (USA)
Wed May 27 2020 - LAWRENCE Kansas - Liberty Hall (USA)
Thu May 28 2020 - DENVER Colorado - Mission Ballroom (USA)
Fri May 29 2020 - OGDEN - Ogden Amphitheater (USA)
Sat May 30 2020 - BOISE Idaho - Knitting Factory Boise (USA)
Mon June 01 2020 - SPOKANE Washington - Knitting Factory Spokane (USA)
Tue June 02 2020 - SEATTLE Washington - Paramount Theatre Seattle (USA)
Wed June 03 2020 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Commodore Ballroom (Canada)
Thu June 04 2020 - PORTLAND Oregon - Roseland Theater (USA)
Fri June 05 2020 - EUGENE Oregon - Mcdonald Theatre (USA)
Sun June 07 2020 - OAKLAND California - Fox Theater Oakland (USA)
Tue June 09 2020 - SAN DIEGO California - Observatory North Park (USA)
Wed June 10 2020 - SAN DIEGO California - Observatory North Park (USA)
Thu June 11 2020 - LOS ANGELES California - Hollywood Palladium (USA)

Fri September 04 2020 - STOCKHOLM Nalen (Sweden)
Sat September 05 2020 - OSLO Parkteatret (Norway)
Mon September 07 2020 - COPENHAGEN Pumpehuset (Denmark)
Tue September 08 2020 - BERLIN Columbia Theatre (Germany)
Wed September 09 2020 - AMSTERDAM Melkweg (Netherlands)
Fri September 11 2020 - BRIGHTON Chalk
Sat September 12 2020 - MANCHESTER O2 Ritz
Sun September 13 2020 - GLASGOW SWG3

Tue September 15 2020 - PARIS Trabendo (France)
Wed September 16 2020 - BRUSSELS Botanique (Belgium)
Thu September 17 2020 - BRISTOL SWX
Fri September 18 2020 - LONDON Roundhouse

Click here to compare & buy Purity Ring Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Mon 06 Apr 2020
Purity Ring - Womb (Album Review)
Thu 02 Apr 2020
Purity Ring Unveil New Track I Like The Devil
Wed 19 Feb 2020
Purity Ring Announce Third Album 'Womb', Confirm North American, UK and European Shows
 
< Prev   Next >