Home > News & Reviews > Frank Turner

Frank Turner Announces 'Live In Newcastle' LP

Thursday, 16 April 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Frank Turner has announced a new live album.

'Live In Newcastle' will be released on April 24 via Xtra Mile Recordings/Polydor Records. It was recorded during his November 2019 show at O2 City Hall Newcastle with his band, the Sleeping Souls. The British singer-songwriter was on the road in support of his latest studio LP, 'No Man’s Land'.

The trek found Turner taking a new approach to his shows, opening with a solo acoustic performance that was followed by his set with the full band. He said:

"The story-telling set that I put together with the Sleeping Souls last year was a new venture, an experiment, a risk, and in the end a huge success - I couldn't be more proud of the way we found a new angle on my songs and my live show. I'm excited that we managed to capture the magic and get it out there for everyone to enjoy.”

Turner was recenty forced to pull his upcoming UK shows due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. Since then, he's arranged the #IndependentVenueLove series of virtual fundraiser gigs to raise money for and support independent venues. Head here for further details.

Frank Turner and the Sleeping Souls ‘Live In Newcastle’ tracklist:

1. The Ballad of Me & My Friends
2. I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous
3. Journey of the Magi
4. Substitute
5. Isabel
6. Redemption
7. Reasons Not To Be An Idiot
8. I Am Disappeared
9. Tell Tale Signs
10. One Foot Before the Other
11. The Way I Tend To Be
12. The Opening Act Of Spring
13. Love Forty Down
14. There She Is
15. Don’t Worry
16. Balthazar Impresario
17. Photosynthesis
18. Recovery
19. I Still Believe
20. Be More Kind

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Thu 16 Sep 2021
Frank Turner Announces Ninth Album 'FTHC' And Extensive UK Tour, Posts New Single
Thu 03 Jun 2021
Jamie Lenman, Nova Twins, Skinny Lister And More Set For Frank Turner's Lost Evenings In London
Wed 19 May 2021
Frank Turner, Haçienda Classiçal & Ocean Colour Scene Announced For In The Summertime Concert Series
Fri 07 May 2021
Frank Turner And The Sleeping Souls, James And Levellers Lead Line Up For Beautiful Days 2021
Fri 07 May 2021
Frank Turner Posts New Single The Gathering Featuring Jason Isbell And Muse's Dom Howard
< Prev   Next >