Home > News & Reviews > Black Stone Cherry

Black Stone Cherry Introduce New Album 'The Human Condition' With First Single Again

Thursday, 06 August 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Mike Rodway

Black Stone Cherry have announced their seventh studio album.

'The Human Condition', the follow-up to 2018's 'Family Tree', is due for release on October 30 via Mascot Label Group. The self-produced record came together in BSC bassist Jon Lawhon's Monocle Studios within the band's hometown of Kentucky and was completed days before the COVID-19 lockdown was imposed.

Drummer John Fred Young said:

"There was a real urgency and fear of the unknown during those sessions - it was a scary time. Every song on this album tells a story of the experiences we all go through - our happiness, our struggles, and how we have to adapt."

"When I listen back to this record, I feel all these different emotions," Lawhon added. "We started when we were teens, and life has taken its course, especially now. Through it all, your heart and your perspectives change, but one thing that hasn’t changed is our connection as friends." 

To celebrate the news, the rockers have dropped the burly, foot-stomping new single Again. Check out its video below, alongside the LP's artwork and tracklist.

'The Human Condition' tracklist:

1. Ringin' In My Head
2. Again
3. Push Down & Turn
4. When Angels Learn To Fly
5. Live This Way
6. In Love With The Pain
7. The Chain
8. Ride
9. If My Heart Had Wings
10. Don't Bring Me Down
11. Some Stories
12. Devil In Your Eyes
13. Keep On Keepin' On

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic the band have rescheduled their autumn UK tour to September 2021. They’ll hit Bristol, Birmingham, Lincoln, Nottingham, Leeds, Manchester, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Newcastle, Liverpool, Folkestone, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Cambridge and London, with Kris Barras Band opening. Original tickets remain valid.

Black Stone Cherry Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu September 09 2021 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Fri September 10 2021 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Sat September 11 2021 - LINCOLN Engine Shed
Mon September 13 2021 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Tue September 14 2021 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Thu September 16 2021 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Fri September 17 2021 - GLASGOW Barrowland
Sat September 18 2021 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Mon September 20 2021 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Tue September 21 2021 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Thu September 23 2021 - FOLKESTONE Leas Cliff Hall
Fri September 24 2021 - CARDIFF St David's Hall
Sat September 25 2021 - EXETER Great Hall
Mon September 27 2021 - SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall Southampton
Tue September 28 2021 - CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Wed September 29 2021 - LONDON Royal Albert Hall

Click here to compare & buy Black Stone Cherry Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Thu 17 Sep 2020
Black Stone Cherry Release New Single Ringin' In My Head
Tue 14 Jul 2020
Black Stone Cherry Reschedule UK Tour For Autumn 2021
Mon 27 Jan 2020
Black Stone Cherry Announce Autumn UK Tour
 
< Prev   Next >