Home > News & Reviews > Girl In Red

Girl In Red Details Debut LP 'If I Could Make It Go Quiet', Shares Finneas-Produced Single Serotonin

Wednesday, 03 March 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Jonathan Kise

Girl In Red, aka Marie Ulven, has shared details of her debut album.

'If I Could Make It Go Quiet' will arrive on April 30 and feature the newly unveiled lead single Serotonin, streaming below.

The LP was entirely self-penned by the Norwegian artist with Grammy-nominated producer superstar Finneas — Billie Eilish's brother and longtime collaborator — handling production alongside Matias Téllez. 

"'If I Could Make It Go Quiet' is an attempt to learn what it’s like to be human; to deal with the scariest parts of myself; to live with the pain of knowing I'm only flesh and bones; to be angry, broken and unforgiving yet still able to wear my heart on my sleeve," Ulven said of the record's concept.

"I'm shedding light on the darkest parts of my mind and I'm letting everyone in; 'If I Could Make It Go Quiet' is me simply trying to understand what the fuck is going on."

The new song, meanwhile, is arranged to create an ebb and flow between dreamy synths and programmed beats, while retaining the bedroom alt-pop aesthetic of her 2020 single Rue.

'If I Could Make It Go Quiet' tracklist:

1. Serotonin
2. Did You Come?
3. Body And Mind
4. Hornylovesickmess
5. Midnight Love
6. You Stupid Bitch
7. Rue
8. Apartment 402
9. .
10. I’ll Call You Mine
11. It Would Feel Like This

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >