Home > News & Reviews > Lacuna Coil

Lacuna Coil Set June Release For New Album 'Live From The Apocalypse'

Friday, 16 April 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Cunene

Lacuna Coil have announced a new live record.

'Live From The Apocalypse' will arrive on June 25 via Century Media. It was recorded during the Italian metallers' livestream event that saw them perform their latest album, 'Black Anima', in full at the Alcatraz Club in their hometown of Milan last September. 

"On one hand, it felt awkward to play for a huge empty room," vocalist Andrea Ferro said. "But, on the other hand, it felt great to finally reconnect with our fans at home and with the people working behind the scenes. A lot of people enjoyed the show — it was definitely a one-off event loaded with a lot of emotions and feelings.

"'Live from the Apocalypse' is an opportunity to offer a new release to our fans while the COVID-19 crisis is still a real thing, affecting them and us. The live album represents a unique moment in our career (and life) that will be forever remembered as that one time when we literally 'rose from the Apocalypse.'"

All 16 songs will be available digitally as well as on CD and vinyl. Physical album formats will come with a bonus DVD featuring footage from the show.

As a taster, head below to see the band rock through Bad Things from the gig. The studio version was previously only available as an Amazon Music exclusive track, though it's now streaming on all digital platforms.

'Live From The Apocalypse' tracklist:

1. Anima Nera
2. Sword Of Anger
3. Save Me
4. Now Or Never
5. Reckless
6. Through The Flames
7. Apocalypse
8. Black Feathers
9. Under The Surface
10. The End Is All I Can See
11. Veneficium
12. Black Dried Up Heart
13. Bad Things
14. Layers Of Time
15. Black Anima
16. Save Me (Apocalypse Version)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >