Home > News & Reviews > Jeff Rosenstock

Jeff Rosenstock Releases Surprise Album 'Ska Dream'

Tuesday, 20 April 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Christine Mackie

Jeff Rosenstock has released a new album.

Recorded remotely through file sharing between Rosenstock and his band, 'Ska Dream' features songs from the musician's 2020 record, 'No Dream', re-worked as ska tunes.Boasting guest contributions from Jer Hunter, Laura Stevenson, Sean Bonnette and George Clarke, among others, it was mixed and mastered by Jack Shirley.

The prolific punk-rock singer-songwriter said:

"As with most things ska in my life, what started out as a fun goof with friends eventually morphed into "Hey, what if we tried to make it good though?" All of us have a pretty deep history playing and touring the country in punk/ska bands. We all understand the stigma that comes along with ska, we've all dealt with the pitfalls of it, and we’ve all kept on truckin’ regardless. If you are one of those people who loves music as long as it isn’t ska, that’s cool, we see you. This record isn’t for you and you don’t have to listen to it. Byeeee."

The record is available via digital streaming platforms and for free or donation via Quote Unquote Records, with all money going to First Nations Development Institute.

'Ska Dream' tracklist:

2. Airwalks (Alt)
3. SKrAm!
4. S K A  D R E A M
5. Horn Line
6. p i c k i t u p
7. Leave It In The Ska
8. The Rudie of Breathing
9. Old SKrAp
10. ***SKA
11. Monday At Back To The Beach
12. Checkerboard Ashtray
13. Ohio Porkpie

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >