Home > News & Reviews > The Vaccines

The Vaccines Announce New Album 'Back In Love City', Share Title Track

Friday, 25 June 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Frank Fieber

The Vaccines have announced their fifth album.

'Back In Love City', the follow-up to 2018's 'Combat Sports', will arrive on September 10. It will include the previously shared single Headphones Baby among its 13 songs.

Alongside news of the record, the band have shared the title track, which deals in cowboy Western-style guitar lines and finds frontman Justin Hayward-Young taking a more spoken word approach to the verses, while the chorus is a full-blown mix of pop, dance, disco and country. Press play below.

'Back In Love City' tracklist:

  1. Back In Love City
  2. Alone Star
  3. Headphones Baby
  4. Wanderlust
  5. Paranormal Romance
  6. El Paso
  7. Jump Off The Top
  8. XCT
  9. Bandit
  10. Peoples' Republic of Desire
  11. Savage
  12. Heart Land
  13. Pink Water Pistols

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 21 Sep 2021
The Vaccines Add Liverpool Date To Spring UK Tour
Wed 08 Sep 2021
The Vaccines Plot UK Tour For Spring 2022
Fri 06 Aug 2021
The Vaccines Extend UK Album Release Tour To October, Share New Song Alone Star
Tue 13 Jul 2021
The Vaccines Confirm Exclusive July Show At London's O2 Forum
Fri 14 May 2021
The Vaccines Return With New Single Headphones Baby
< Prev   Next >