Home > News & Reviews > Self Esteem

Self Esteem Crowned BBC Music Introducing Artist Of The Year 2021, Shares New Song You Forever

Wednesday, 20 October 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Olivia Richardson

Self Esteem has been crowned BBC Music Introducing Artist Of The Year 2021.

The announcement comes as Rebecca Lucy Taylor readies the release of her second LP, 'Prioritise Pleasure', out this Friday (October 22) via Fiction Records. Singles already shared from the record include Moody, How Can I Help You, I Do This All The Time and the title track. Acknowledging the award, she wrote in a tweet:

"I'm SO CHUFFED. I built Self Esteem from absolutely nothing and BBC Introducing has been fundamental in its growth. I am so overwhelmed and grateful. NEW MUSIC MATTERS. NEW VOICES MATTER. Thank you!!!!"

BBC Introducing is the British Broadcasting Company's platform to help emerging talent launch careers. Artists and bands can upload their music to the BBC Introducing website, some of which are selected for radio airplay. 

The former Slow Club percussionist will hit the road for a UK and Ireland tour in November, with further dates in the diary for next spring. Meanwhile, head below to listen to You Forever, the latest cut to be lifted from her new album. 

Self Esteem Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Mon November 01 2021 - BRISTOL THE FLEECE
Tue November 02 2021 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Wylam Brewery
Wed November 03 2021 - CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
Thu November 04 2021 - OXFORD O2 Academy2 Oxford
Sat November 06 2021 - EDINBURGH Bongo Club
Sun November 07 2021 - GLASGOW Audio
Tue November 09 2021 - DUBLIN Workmens Club
Wed November 10 2021 - MANCHESTER Gorilla
Thu November 11 2021 - LEEDS Belgrave Music Hall
Fri November 12 2021 - SHEFFIELD Leadmill
Sun November 14 2021 - NORWICH Arts Centre
Mon November 15 2021 - READING Sub89
Tue November 16 2021 - SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
Wed November 17 2021 - LONDON Heaven
Fri November 19 2021 - MARGATE Elsewhere
Sat November 20 2021 - BRIGHTON Patterns
Tue November 23 2021 - EXETER Phoenix Arts Centre
Wed November 24 2021 - BIRMINGHAM Hare & Hounds
Thu November 25 2021 - NOTTINGHAM Metronome
Mon February 28 2022 - HUDDERSFIELD Parish
Tue March 01 2022 - GLASGOW St Luke's
Wed March 02 2022 - LEEDS Leeds Uni Stylus
Thu March 03 2022 - BRIGHTON Chalk
Fri March 04 2022 - BRISTOL Bristol Trinity
Wed March 23 2022 - MANCHESTER Manchester Cathedral
Thu March 24 2022 - LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town
Fri March 25 2022 - SHEFFIELD Octagon

Compare & Buy Self Esteem Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Thu 08 Sep 2022
Self Esteem Shares Video For Fucking Wizardry - Block Them Edit, Adds New Dates To 2023 UK Tour
Wed 31 Aug 2022
Self Esteem Adds New UK Dates To I Tour This All The Time Spring Tour
Thu 31 Mar 2022
Self Esteem Tickets For 2023 UK And Ireland I Tour This All The Time Shows On Sale 10am Today
Tue 29 Mar 2022
Self Esteem Announces 2023 UK And Ireland I Tour This All The Time Dates
Mon 28 Feb 2022
Self Esteem, Mr. Scruff And Sister Nancy Among New Acts For Camp Bestival Shropshire Line-Up
 
< Prev   Next >