Home > News & Reviews > Big Thief

Big Thief Detail Double LP 'Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You', Drop New Track Time Escaping

Tuesday, 16 November 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Josh Goleman

Big Thief have shared details of a new 20-song double album.

'Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You' will arrive on February 11 via 4AD and feature the new single Time Escaping, which orbits around a backdrop of percussion and Adrianne Lenker's warm lead vocals. It follows the previously unveiled Little ThingsSparrowCertainty, and Change.

Their fifth full-length and the follow-up to 2019's 'Two Hands' was recorded over four distinct sessions at four different locations: upstate New York, Topanga Canyon, the Rocky Mountains, and Tucson, Arizona. Lenker said:

"One of the things that bonds us together as a band is pure magic. I think we all have the same guide and none of us have ever spoken what it is because we couldn't name it, but somehow, we are all going for the same thing, and when we hit it… we all know it’s it, but none of us to this day, or maybe ever, will be able to articulate in words what the ‘it’ is. Something about it is magic to me."

In October, the Brooklyn indie-folk band announced a spring North American tour, which will follow their previously announced UK and European dates early in 2022. 

'Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You' tracklist:

1. Change
2. Time Escaping
3. Spud Infinity
4. Certainty
5. Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You
6. Sparrow
7. Little Things
8. Heavy Bend
9. Flower Of Blood
10. Blurred View
11. Red Moon
12. Dried Roses
13. No Reason
14. Wake Me Up To Drive
15. Promise Is A Pendulum
16. 12,000 Lines
17. Simulation Swarm
18. Love Love Love
19. The Only Place
20. Blue Lightning

Big Thief Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu February 24 2022 - MANCHESTER Manchester Academy
Fri February 25 2022 - GLASGOW Barrowland Ballroom
Sat February 26 2022 - DUBLIN National Stadium
Sun February 27 2022 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Wed March 02 2022 - LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Thu March 03 2022 - LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Fri March 04 2022 - LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

Compare & Buy Big Thief Tickets at Stereoboard.com.


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Tue 13 Sep 2022
Big Thief Announce 2023 UK, European And US Tour Dates
Fri 18 Feb 2022
Big Thief - Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You (Album Review)
< Prev   Next >