Home > News & Reviews > Frank Turner

Frank Turner Shares New Single Miranda

Friday, 26 November 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Frank Turner has shared a new single, Miranda.

The deeply personal song marks the latest preview of his ninth studio album, 'FTHC', due out on February 11 via Xtra Mile Recordings/Polydor.

Fusing elements of country and grunge, it follows September's track Haven’t Been Doing So Well and finds the singer-songwriter reflecting on his reconciled relationship with his estranged father, who has recently transitioned. Turner said:

"Miranda's just actually quite a nice person, but my dad was a shitty person, a bitter and angry and resentful person who had a gigantic temper problem. If you just continue with resentment endlessly for somebody, it's not having any kind of meaningful effect. The only person it's affecting is you and it's a waste of energy. Miranda’s not a completely new person, but she’s certainly a new version of a person – and a much better version."

The punk-folk artist will support the upcoming record with The Never Ending Tour Of Everywhere with his band The Sleeping Souls early in 2022. Tickets are on sale.

Frank Turner Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue January 18 2022 - IPSWICH Corn Exhange
Wed January 19 2022 - NORWICH UEA
Fri January 21 2022 - CAMBRIDGE Junction
Sat January 22 2022 - BOSTON Gliderdrome
Sun January 23 2022 - HULL City Hall
Tue January 25 2022 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE City Hall
Wed January 26 2022 - EDINBURGH Liquid Room
Fri January 28 2022 - ABERDEEN Lemon Tree
Sun January 30 2022 - GLASGOW SWG3
Tue February 01 2022 - LEEDS University Refectory
Wed February 02 2022 - BUCKLEY Tivoli
Fri February 04 2022 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Sat February 05 2022 - SHEFFIELD O2 Academy Sheffield
Sun February 06 2022 - MANCHESTER Academy
Tue February 08 2022 - CARDIFF Tramshed
Wed February 09 2022 - COVENTRY HMV Empire
Fri February 11 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Sat February 12 2022 - LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester
Sun February 13 2022 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute
Mon February 14 2022 - SWANSEA Sin City
Wed February 16 2022 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Fri February 18 2022 - BATH Forum
Sat February 19 2022 - SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall
Sun February 20 2022 - BRIGHTON Dome
Tue February 22 2022 - EXETER Great Hall
Wed February 23 2022 - READING Hexagon
Fri February 25 2022 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Sat February 26 2022 - FOLKESTONE Leas Cliff Hall
Sun February 27 2022 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton

Compare & Buy Frank Turner Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Thu 13 Jan 2022
Frank Turner Pays Tribute To Late Scott Hutchison With New Track A Wave Across A Bay
Thu 16 Sep 2021
Frank Turner Announces Ninth Album 'FTHC' And Extensive UK Tour, Posts New Single
Thu 03 Jun 2021
Jamie Lenman, Nova Twins, Skinny Lister And More Set For Frank Turner's Lost Evenings In London
Wed 19 May 2021
Frank Turner, Haçienda Classiçal & Ocean Colour Scene Announced For In The Summertime Concert Series
Fri 07 May 2021
Frank Turner And The Sleeping Souls, James And Levellers Lead Line Up For Beautiful Days 2021
 
< Prev   Next >