Home > News & Reviews > The Libertines

The Libertines Announce 'Up The Bracket' 20th Anniversary Shows For Summer 2022

Monday, 29 November 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

The Libertines have announced four special shows for next summer.

They'll celebrate the 20th anniversary of their 2002 debut LP, 'Up The Bracket', with gigs at Manchester's Castlefield Bowl on July 1, Hatfield House on July 22, Cardiff's Bute Park on August 5, and the O2 Academy Edinburgh on August 8.

Support in Hatfield will come from Supergrass, while Sports Team will be special guests in Manchester and Cardiff. Tickets go on general sale at 9am on December 3.

The band are currently on the road for their Giddy Up A Ding-Dong Tour, which continues with a show at the O2 Academy Birmingham tonight (November 29). The run includes five London gigs at the O2 Forum Kentish Town.

They're also set to headline Bingley Weekender in 2022, after the festival was forced to reschedule due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Libertines Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Mon November 29 2021 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Tue November 30 2021 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Wed December 01 2021 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Fri December 03 2021 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Sat December 04 2021 - LIVERPOOL Liverpool Uni Mountford Hall
Mon December 06 2021 - MANCHESTER Manchester Academy
Tue December 07 2021 - LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester
Thu December 09 2021 - CARDIFF Great Hall - Cardiff Uni
Fri December 10 2021 - LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town
Sat December 11 2021 - LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town
Mon December 13 2021 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Tue December 14 2021 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Thu December 16 2021 - SHEFFIELD O2 Academy Sheffield
Fri December 17 2021 - LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town
Sat December 18 2021 - LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town
Sun December 19 2021 - LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town
Fri July 01 2022 - MANCHESTER Castlefield Bowl
Fri July 22 2022 - HATFIELD Hatfield House

Fri August 05 2022 - CARDIFF Bute Park
Sat August 06 2022 - BINGLEY Rugby Club
Mon August 08 2022 - EDINBURGH O2 Academy Edinburgh

Compare & Buy The Libertines Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Mon 15 Aug 2022
The Libertines Announce Last Minute Show At Margate's Oval Bandstand
Tue 08 Mar 2022
The Libertines Announce 'Up The Bracket' 20th Anniversary Show At OVO Arena Wembley
Fri 04 Feb 2022
The Libertines Add Newcastle Show To 'Up The Bracket' 20th Anniversary Tour
Fri 03 Dec 2021
The Libertines Tickets For 'Up The Bracket' 20th Anniversary Shows On Sale 9am Today
 
< Prev   Next >