Home > News & Reviews > Ginger Wildheart

Ginger Wildheart & The Sinners Share New Single Lately, Always From Debut LP

Friday, 29 July 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Shirlaine Forrest

Ginger Wildheart & The Sinners have announced their self-titled debut album.

Recorded at Mwnci studios in Pembrokeshire, Wales with Dave Draper producing, the LP will arrive on October 7 via Wicked Cool Records.   

It'll include the previously shared Wasted Times, along with the uplifting folky, country-leaning single Lately, Always. Commenting on the record, Ginger explained that it's in "the spirit of the music that we all collectively love, from childhood to the present day. Little Feat, The Allman Brothers, Wilco, The Band, Creedence, The Jayhawks, Lone Justice, Jason And The Scorchers, Georgia Satellites, Status Quo, The Stones…from roots country to rock n roll and Americana."

Discussing the new song, he added:

"Lately Always is a song about hope. About having a dream or a goal just big enough to cling onto and stay afloat on the choppy waters of life. Too much reality can bring some ugly side effects, like disappointment, resentment, or the crushing weight of anticlimax.

"Sometimes you need a dream just to keep going, whether daydreaming about a holiday, fantasizing about a new love or imagining a new life for yourself. Some dreams come true, some don't, but every dream helps escape the boredom of real life.

"We live at a time when hope is in bigger demand than ever. This song offers hope, escapism and positivity, all wrapped up in a good tune and some tasty harmonies." 

Ginger Wildheart & The Sinners formed in summer 2019, and are completed by Neil Ivison and Nick Lyndon from the band Stone Mountain Sinners, with drummer Shane Dixon. Wildheart explained:

"Me and The Sinners met for the very first time in the studio, in preparation for recording an album together. We figured out that if we can’t get along with each other then the music would be ultimately worthless. So we went to the pub and got drunk together. The next morning the music started flowing with ease. This is the sound of friendship."

'Ginger Wildheart & The Sinners' tracklist:

1. Wasted Times
2. That Smile
3. Footprints in the Sand
4. Lately, Always
5. Dirty Water
6. Work In Progress
7. Breakout
8. Six Years Gone
9. Not the Staying Kind
10. Code of the Road


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >