Home > News & Reviews > Ben Folds

Ben Folds Shares New Single Back To Anonymous

Friday, 19 May 2023 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Alysse Gafkjen

Ben Folds has released another single from his upcoming album.

Following Exhausting Lover and Winslow Gardens, Back To Anonymous serves as the third preview of 'What Matters Most', which is due out on June 2. 

Folds said he wrote the track during the COVID-19 pandemic, when many people’s faces were covered with masks: "It got me thinking about everyday people who just do the most amazing things that we should aspire to, yet they never get applause. That’s who the song is for—those who truly deserve to be recognized and applauded."

Folds is currently in the middle of a lengthy North American tour, with UK and European dates scheduled for the autumn.

Ben Folds Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue May 30 2023 - CHICAGO Illinois - Symphony Center (USA)
Fri June 09 2023 - WASHINGTON District Of Columbia - Kennedy Center Concert Hall (USA)
Tue June 13 2023 - NEW LONDON Connecticut - Garde Arts Center (USA)
Wed June 14 2023 - LOWELL Massachusetts - Lowell Memorial Auditorium (USA)
Fri June 16 2023 - LEWISTON New York - Artpark Mainstage (USA)
Sat June 17 2023 - HUBER HEIGHTS Ohio - Rose Music Center at Heights (USA)
Sun June 18 2023 - LOUISVILLE Kentucky - Louisville Palace (USA)
Tue June 20 2023 - WILMINGTON Delaware - Copeland Hall At Grand Opera House - DE (USA)
Thu June 22 2023 - NEW YORK New York - Beacon Theatre - NY (USA)
Fri June 23 2023 - GREENSBURG Pennsylvania - Palace Theatre - PA (USA)
Sat June 24 2023 - INDIANAPOLIS Indiana - Holliday Park (USA)
Sun June 25 2023 - DETROIT Michigan - Motorcity Casino Hotel (USA)
Tue June 27 2023 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Ryman Auditorium (USA)
Wed June 28 2023 - ST LOUIS Missouri - Stifel Theatre (USA)
Fri June 30 2023 - ONAMIA Minnesota - Grand Casino Mille Lacs Event Center (USA)
Sat July 01 2023 - FARGO North Dakota - Outdoors at Fargo Brewing Company (USA)
Thu July 20 2023 - GRAND RAPIDS Michigan - Frederik Meijer Gardens Amphitheater (USA)
Sat July 22 2023 - COLUMBUS Ohio - Bicentennial Pavilion At Columbus Commons (USA)
Wed August 02 2023 - BONNER Montana - KettleHouse Amphitheater (USA)
Fri August 04 2023 - PARK CITY Utah - Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater at Deer Valley Resort - Complex (USA)
Tue August 08 2023 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Riverside Theater - WI (USA)
Wed August 09 2023 - CEDAR RAPIDS Iowa - McGrath Amphitheatre (USA)
Thu August 10 2023 - KANSAS CITY Missouri - Uptown Theater - KC (USA)
Fri August 11 2023 - SALINA Kansas - Stiefel Theatre for the Performing Arts (USA)
Sun August 13 2023 - ARVADA - Arvada Center (USA)
Tue August 15 2023 - MESA Arizona - Mesa Arts Center - Ikeda Theater (USA)
Wed August 16 2023 - LOS ANGELES California - Wiltern (USA)
Thu August 17 2023 - OAKLAND California - Fox Theater - Oakland (USA)
Sat August 19 2023 - EUGENE Oregon - Cuthbert Amphitheater (USA)
Sun August 20 2023 - SEATTLE Washington - Paramount Theatre - Seattle (USA)
Tue September 12 2023 - LYNCHBURG Virginia - Historic Academy of Music Theatre (USA)
Wed September 13 2023 - BRISTOL Tennessee - Paramount Center For The Performing Arts (USA)
Sat September 16 2023 - HUNTSVILLE Alabama - Von Braun Center Mars Music Hall (USA)
Wed September 20 2023 - DURHAM North Carolina - DPAC - Durham Performing Arts Center (USA)
Sun September 24 2023 - HUNTINGTON New York - Paramount Theatre Huntington (USA)
Wed September 27 2023 - PORTSMOUTH VA New Hampshire - Historic Theater at The Music Hall (USA)
Thu September 28 2023 - PORTLAND Maine - State Theatre - ME (USA)
Sat September 30 2023 - TROY New York - Troy Savings Bank Music Hall (USA)
Sun October 01 2023 - NEW BRUNSWICK New Jersey - State Theatre - New Jersey (USA)
Mon October 02 2023 - HUNTINGTON New York - Paramount (USA)
Fri October 06 2023 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Minneapolis Orchestra Hall (USA)
Sat October 07 2023 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Orchestra Hall (USA)
Thu October 12 2023 - SPRINGFIELD Missouri - Gillioz Theatre (USA)
Tue October 17 2023 - HOUSTON Texas - Bayou Music Center (USA)
Wed October 18 2023 - AUSTIN Texas - Paramount Theatre at the Paramount Theatre Austin - Complex (USA)
Fri October 20 2023 - DALLAS Texas - Meyerson Symphony Center (USA)
Sat October 21 2023 - DALLAS Texas - Meyerson Symphony Center (USA)

Wed November 08 2023 - BATH Bath Forum
Thu November 09 2023 - BRIGHTON Brighton Dome
Fri November 10 2023 - BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
Sun November 12 2023 - OXFORD New Theatre
Mon November 13 2023 - LONDON Royal Albert Hall
Wed November 15 2023 - GATESHEAD Sage Gateshead, Sage One
Thu November 16 2023 - YORK Grand Opera House
Fri November 17 2023 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Sat November 18 2023 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Mon November 20 2023 - DUBLIN Helix

Thu November 23 2023 - ZURICH Kaufleuten (Switzerland)
Sat November 25 2023 - BERLIN Admiralspalast (Germany)
Sun November 26 2023 - WIESBADEN Kurhaus (Germany)
Mon November 27 2023 - UTRECHT TrivoliVredenburg (Netherlands)
Thu November 30 2023 - PARIS La Cigale (France)
Fri December 01 2023 - ANTWERP De Roma (Belgium)
Sat December 02 2023 - DUDELANGE Opderschemlz (Luxembourg)
Mon December 04 2023 - ESSEN Lichtburg (Germany)

Compare & Buy Ben Folds Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Thu 13 Apr 2023
Ben Folds Shares New Single Exhausting Lover
 
< Prev   Next >