Home > News & Reviews > Meltdown

Anna Calvi, Sunn O))) And Bianca Cassidy Join David Byrne's Meltdown

Tuesday, 28 April 2015 Written by Laura Johnson

Anna Calvi, Sunn O))) and Bianca Cassidy are among the latest acts to join David Byrne's Meltdown.

Also confirmed for the line up are Estrella Morente, Phurpa, Psapp, Atomic Bomb!, The Music of William Onyeabor, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, Maria Rodés, Carmen Consoli, Benjamin Clementine, Petra Haden, Gamelan, Matthew Herbert, John Luther Adams - Across A Distance, Lonnie Holley, David Longstreth, GABI, Frànçois & the Atlas Mountains, Zun Zun Egui, Gob Squad - Western Society, Young Marble Giants and Young Jean Lee's We're Gonna Die performed by Future Wife with David Byrne.

The Talking Heads co-founder will follow in the footsteps of Patti Smith, David Bowie and Yoko Ono by curating the 22nd Meltdown. The event's performances will take over London's Southbank Centre from August 17 to August 28.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mon 06 Apr 2020
Grace Jones' Meltdown Festival Rescheduled To 2021 Due To Coronavirus
Wed 06 Nov 2019
Grace Jones To Curate 2020's Meltdown Festival At London's Southbank Centre
Tue 11 Jun 2019
Johnny Marr, Jungle, Viagra Boys Among New Additions To Line Up For Nile Rodgers' Meltdown Festival
< Prev   Next >