Home > News & Reviews > Queen Kwong

Queen Kwong Announce New Album 'Love Me To Death', Share Video For Title Track

Monday, 04 December 2017 Written by Laura Johnson

Queen Kwong have confirmed the details of their new album.

'Love Me To Death', the follow up to 'Get A Witness', will arrive on February 23. As was the case with its predecessor, all tracks were improvised by Carré Callaway with longtime collaborator and producer Joe Cardamone, the Icarus Line frontman turned solo artist.

Speaking about the record, Callaway said:

“This is a total encapsulation of who I am, if you look at my body of work from when I was really young, there are elements of that in this record. It’s all me, but I think I’ve presented it a lot better than I’ve been able to do before. I challenged myself and I think I put together a cohesive record that’s a really true representation of who I am.”

Discussing changing the title from 'On The Mend', she continued:

“I’m not on the mend. In fact, I think I was in a better place at the beginning of the record than I was at the end. I’ve struggled with mental health issues my entire life. And when you’re writing and recording something, you’re really bringing to light things that you’re trying to otherwise keep hidden within yourself. You try not to think about these things in order to be okay and then when you’re recording you’re constantly having to bring them up and feel it.”

'Love Me To Death':

  1. Love Me To Death
  2. One Lung
  3. Fools Gold
  4. Raptures
  5. The Happiest Place
  6. Third World Girl
  7. White Whine
  8. Prehistoric Blues
  9. On The Mend
  10. Old Faithful
  11. Sun of Life

UPDATE FEBRUARY 13: The release date for the album has been pushed back to April 13.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 09 Oct 2019
Queen Kwong Share New Track Oh Well
< Prev   Next >