Home > News & Reviews > The War of the Worlds

Full Cast Announced For Jeff Wayne's War Of The Worlds 40th Anniversary Tour

Friday, 09 February 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

The cast has been announced for Jeff Wayne's musical version of The War of The Worlds - Alive On Stage, which will tour the UK this winter.

The production will star Jason Donovan, who returns to his role of Parson Nathaniel, with Carrie Hope Fletcher as Beth, his wife. Adam Garcia will debut as the Artilleryman, singer-songwriter Newton Faulkner will perform The Sung Thoughts of The Journalist, Inglorious frontman Nathan James will play The Voice of Humanity, with Anna-Marie Wayne reprising her role as Carrie, The Journalist's Fiancée.f

Conducted by Jeff Wayne, with the nine piece Black Smoke Band and 36-piece ULLAdubULLA Strings, the production, which also features an appearance by Liam Neeson via holography, will open in Glasgow towards the end of November before stops across the UK leading up to Christmas.

Tickets are on sale now, priced from £46.00 plus fees.

The War of the Worlds Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri November 30 2018 - GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Sat December 01 2018 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Metro Radio Arena
Sun December 02 2018 - MANCHESTER Arena
Tue December 04 2018 - LEEDS first direct Arena
Wed December 05 2018 - LIVERPOOL Echo Arena
Fri December 07 2018 - NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena
Sat December 08 2018 - BIRMINGHAM Genting Arena
Sun December 09 2018 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Mon December 10 2018 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Wed December 12 2018 - BOURNEMOUTH BIC
Thu December 13 2018 - BOURNEMOUTH BIC
Sat December 15 2018 - LONDON O2 Arena
Sun December 16 2018 - BRIGHTON Centre
Mon December 17 2018 - BRIGHTON Centre

Click here to compare & buy The War Of The Worlds Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




You May Also Like:

Orlando Weeks Announces 'The Gritterman' London And Manchester Winter Shows
Tue 25 Sep 2018
Photo: Joshua Atkins Orlando Weeks will bring his debut book to life at three UK shows this winter.
 
< Prev   Next >