Home > News & Reviews > Future Islands

Future Islands Share New Track Calliope

Friday, 04 May 2018 Written by Huw Baines

Future Islands have released a new song.

Calliope forms part of the Adult Swim singles series and finds the synth-pop band following up last year’s ‘The Far Field’ album. Head here to check it out.

Future Islands will return to the UK and Ireland this summer for headline dates and festival sets, including a headline slot at Bluedot.

Future Islands Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows:

Mon June 11 2018 - ABERDEEN Beach Ballroom
Tue June 12 2018 - INVERNESS Ironworks
Thu June 14 2018 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Fri June 15 2018 - GREENOCK Greenock Town Hall
Sun June 17 2018 - DUBLIN Donnybrook Stadium
Fri July 20 2018 - BRISTOL St Philips Gate

Click here to compare & buy Future Islands Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Future Islands Share Beauty Of The Road Video
Fri 15 Dec 2017
Future Islands have shared a new video.
Future Islands Confirm Summer Dublin Donnybrook Stadium Show
Fri 20 Oct 2017
Future Islands will play their biggest show yet at Donnybrook Stadium in Dublin next summer.
Future Islands Confirm Third O2 Academy Brixton Date
Thu 27 Jul 2017
Future Islands have announced a third London show due to demand.
Tomboy To Tear Jerker: Growing Up With Avril Lavigne
Thu 07 Nov 2019
Growing up is a process that everyone must endure, whether we like it or not. Some of us change radically, while others change in more subtle ways. Over 17 years since her debut release Avril Lavigne is back, and the one-time pop-punk icon has completed the latest in a long series of stylistic shifts with her new album, 'Head Above Water'.
Morrissey Lines Up Spring Release For New Album 'I Am Not A Dog On A Chain'
Fri 29 Nov 2019
Morrissey has announced a new album.
Uncovered Roots: The Joy Formidable On The Welsh Language and Their Debut EP At 10
Mon 18 Nov 2019
Photo: Steve Reynolds Some musicians believe that they have cracked the mystery behind perpetual motion, and that the secret is to never stop inching into the future. There are times, though, when a brief pit stop is a welcome distraction; a chance to reframe and understand past achievements in the context of a body of work. 
The Shires Announce Spring UK Tour And Fourth Album 'Good Years'
Fri 22 Nov 2019
The Shires will embark on a huge UK tour next spring.
Foals Unveil Animated Video For Like Lightning
Fri 22 Nov 2019
Photo: Alex Knowles Foals have shared a new video.
 
< Prev   Next >