Home > News & Reviews > Richard Thompson

Richard Thompson Confirms New Album '13 Rivers'

Tuesday, 17 July 2018 Written by Huw Baines

Photo: Tom Bejgrowicz

Richard Thompson has announced a new album.

The folk guitarist and songwriter is set to return with ‘13 Rivers’ on September 14 through New West, with shows throughout the UK and Ireland set to follow.

Head below for two new songs - The Storm Won't Come and Bones of Gilead - following their premiere over at NPR.

Richard Thompson Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows:

Fri August 10 2018 - TORQUAY Princess Theatre - Torquay
Wed August 15 2018 - BELFAST Empire Music Hall
Thu August 16 2018 - DUBLIN National Concert Hall
Fri August 17 2018 - CORK Live at St Lukes
Thu August 23 2018 - LONDON Richmond Theatre
Thu October 11 2018 - LIVERPOOL Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Fri October 12 2018 - LEEDS Leeds Irish Centre
Sat October 13 2018 - PERTH Perth Concert Hall
Mon October 15 2018 - CANTERBURY Marlowe Theatre
Tue October 16 2018 - LONDON Barbican Hall
Wed October 17 2018 - BATH Bath Forum
Thu October 18 2018 - NOTTINGHAM Royal Concert Hall Notts
Sat October 20 2018 - STOKE Victoria Hall
Sun October 21 2018 - MANCHESTER Opera House, Manchester
Mon October 22 2018 - YORK Grand Opera House, York
Tue October 23 2018 - HULL Hull City Hall
Wed October 24 2018 - GATESHEAD Sage Gateshead
Fri October 26 2018 - BIRMINGHAM Town Hall Birmingham
Sat October 27 2018 - SOUTHEND Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Sun October 28 2018 - OXFORD New Theatre Oxford
Tue October 30 2018 - CAMBRIDGE Cambridge Corn Exchange
Wed October 31 2018 - SALISBURY Salisbury City Hall
Thu November 01 2018 - BEXHILL ON SEA De La Warr Pavilion
Fri November 02 2018 - WYCOMBE Wycombe Swan Theatre
Sat November 03 2018 - WOKING New Victoria Theatre

Click here to compare & buy Richard Thompson Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




You May Also Like:

Mumford And Sons Confirm Autumn UK And Ireland Dates For Delta Tour - Tickets On Sale 9am October 12
Thu 04 Oct 2018
Mumford and Sons have announced details of a world arena tour.
Bob Dylan Adds New York Beacon Theatre Residency To Autumn Tour Plans
Fri 14 Sep 2018
Bob Dylan has announced a seven night run at New York City's Beacon Theatre.
Ward Thomas Announce Spring Tour, Share New Single Never Know From Upcoming Album 'Restless Minds'
Fri 05 Oct 2018
Photo: Damien Fry Ward Thomas will tour the UK in the new year.
Simply Dylan Announce February UK Tour
Mon 08 Oct 2018
Simply Dylan, led by John O'Connell, have announced a return to the road in early 2019.
Anna Calvi - Hunter (Album Review)
Mon 17 Sep 2018
Anna Calvi’s voice, an enormous wailing thing, is the dominant presence on her first album in five years, ‘Hunter’. It takes over and demolishes anything that stands in her path. In many ways, the record’s message does the same thing. Don’t fall into the trap of using gender stereotypes. Don’t be afraid to be vulnerable. Be yourself.
Marianne Faithfull Shares Nick Cave Collaboration The Gypsy Faerie Queen
Wed 19 Sep 2018
Marianne Faithfull has released a new track she co-wrote with Nick Cave.
One Step Back, Two Steps Forward: Mike Lindsay On Rekindling the Magic of Tunng
Wed 17 Oct 2018
“Progressive folk… acid wonk pop?"
Beth Hart Announces 'Live At The Royal Albert Hall' Album
Mon 01 Oct 2018
Beth Hart has announced a live release. 
 
< Prev   Next >