Home > News & Reviews > Ben Howard

Ben Howard Shares Three New Tracks Written During 'Noonday Dream' Sessions

Friday, 14 September 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Ben Howard has shared three new tracks. 

Another Friday Night, Hot Heavy Summer, featuring Sylvan Esso, and Sister were written and recorded during the sessions for his latest LP, 'Noonday Dream'.

Similar to the record, the first two songs are laid back, indie-folk numbers where Howard plays guitar over subtle backing, while leading us through his narratives with understated vocals. Sister, though, is largely an a cappella piece. Howard said:

"The recording sessions for Noonday Dream were so varied and over quite a period of time. There were little gems that we didn't know what to do with but it felt right to put these 3 together, both separate and a part of the album so to speak. Amelia (Sylvan Esso) is just incredible, fortune prevailed, and we managed to get in the studio. I had it in the back of my mind as soon as we initially recorded Hot Heavy Summer that the track just felt right for her."

Ben Howard Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri December 07 2018 - GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Sat December 08 2018 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
Mon December 10 2018 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Tue December 11 2018 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Wed January 16 2019 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Thu January 17 2019 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Fri January 18 2019 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Fri January 25 2019 - DUBLIN 3Arena

Click here to compare & buy Ben Howard Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Gwenno To Join Ben Howard For December UK Shows
Thu 22 Nov 2018
Photo: Jen Abell Gwenno will tour with Ben Howard next month.
Ben Howard Adds London and Birmingham Shows To 2019 Tour Plans
Tue 30 Oct 2018
Ben Howard has added dates in Birmingham and London to his tour plans.
Ben Howard Adds Third O2 Academy Brixton Show
Mon 02 Jul 2018
Ben Howard has added a third London show to his tour plans.
The National - I Am Easy To Find (Album Review)
Fri 31 May 2019
As we’ve come to know the National over the last two decades, we’ve also become familiar with the different facets of Matt Berninger’s appeal. If we were to split the frontman’s charm into thirds, to one side we’d have his lackadaisical, sometimes off-kilter delivery, in the middle his all-hell-breaking-loose animalistic shrieks, and to the other side his highly visual lyrical style.
Gaz Coombes Shares First Track Of 2019 Salamander
Mon 20 May 2019
Gaz Coombes is back with a new single.
Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds Win Over The Crowd In Black Star Dancing Video
Wed 08 May 2019
Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds have released a video for Black Star Dancing.
Matthew and the Atlas - Morning Dancer (Album Review)
Fri 10 May 2019
Three albums in and Matthew and the Atlas seem to be in a position to capitalise on all aspects of their previous work. Matt Hegarty’s adventure started with some folky EPs, followed by the synth-based 2014 debut album ‘Other Rivers’. ‘Temple’ then retreated to a more stripped down approach, but with ‘Morning Dancer’ we’re treated to a more eclectic collection.
Kaiser Chiefs Announce Seventh Studio Album 'Duck', Share New Song Record Collection
Thu 23 May 2019
Kaiser Chiefs have lined up a summer release for their seventh studio album.
 
< Prev   Next >