Home > News & Reviews > Deer Tick

Deer Tick Share Two New Tracks Strange, Awful Feeling And Pogues Cover White City

Wednesday, 07 November 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Scott Alario

Deer Tick have shared two new songs from their upcoming compilation album, 'Mayonnaise'.

Strange, Awful Feeling is a new original track, co-written and sung by bassist Ian O’Neil and drummer Dennis Ryan, while White City is a cover of the Pogues' 1989 classic and features original Pogues member Spider Stacy on tin whistle.

Out on February 1 via Partisan, 'Mayonnaise' is a companion piece to last year's full lengths, 'Deer Tick Vol. 1' and 'Deer Tick Vol. 2'. It features a handful of new tracks, covers of songs that were live favourites on tour, as well as alternate versions of 'Vol. 1' and 'Vol. 2' songs. The band has previously shared two additional tracks, including a cover of George Harrison's Run Of The Mill and new song Hey! Yeah!

The band begin their run UK and Ireland tour dates on November 8 at Dingwalls in London.

Deer Tick Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu November 08 2018 - LONDON Dingwalls
Fri November 09 2018 - MANCHESTER Night and Day
Sat November 10 2018 - DUBLIN Whelans
Sun November 11 2018 - GLASGOW Stereo
Mon November 12 2018 - LEEDS Brudenell Community Room

Click here to compare & buy Deer Tick Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Deer Tick To Release Compilation Album 'Mayonnaise' In February
Tue 09 Oct 2018
Photo: Scott Alario Deer Tick have announced a new compilation album.
Deer Tick Announce Autumn UK And Ireland Dates
Wed 30 May 2018
Deer Tick will return to the UK and Ireland this autumn.
Deer Tick Announce European Tour, Share Cocktail Video
Tue 10 Oct 2017
Deer Tick will return to the UK and Europe in early 2018.
Thom Yorke Shares Two New Classical Singles
Mon 29 Apr 2019
Thom Yorke has released two new tracks.
The Hives Announce First Album In Seven Years, Release New Track I'm Alive
Fri 17 May 2019
The Hives are back!
Idlewild - Interview Music (Album Review)
Fri 12 Apr 2019
‘Interview Music’, Idlewild’s eighth studio album, finds them following up on the relative success of their 2015 comeback ‘Everything Ever Written’. After a break of six years, that LP surprised a few by sending their sweeping indie-rock back into the UK top 20. Here, though, things seem a little different.
Thurston Moore Announces New Album 'Spirit Counsel'
Fri 17 May 2019
Ahead of his upcoming London show, Thurston Moore has announced a new album.
The Futureheads Return With New Song Jekyll Ahead Of UK Tour
Thu 02 May 2019
The Futureheads are back with a new single titled Jekyll.
< Prev   Next >