Home > News & Reviews > Dawn Richard

DAWN Shares Title Track Of New Album 'New Breed'

Thursday, 08 November 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

DAWN, formerly known as D∆WN and Dawn Richard, has shared the title track of her next album 'New Breed'.

The 10-track follow up to her 2016 album, 'Redemption', is set to arrive on January 25 via Local Action Records/Our Dawn Ent and is inspired by her formative years in New Orleans, drawing influences from the city's musical heritage. It also contains collaborations with Hudson Mohawke, Cole M.G.N. and Kaveh Rastegar.

The title track follows last month's Jealousy, also on the album, plus an Adult Swim single, Waves, which arrived back in February. Check out the album's cover art above and new song below.

'New Breed':

1. the nine (intro)
2. new breed
3. spaces
4. dreams and converse
5. shades
6. jealousy
7. sauce
8. vultures | wolves
9. we, diamonds
10. ketchup and po boys (outro)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

< Prev   Next >